Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 1,962
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Central Senior High School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a student
Miami Central has greatly changed throughout the years and we finally are making a comeback not to mention now we have great teachers that go up and beyond the call of duty, truly care for the students and how they are doing... there are more teachers now that care if one student it struggling than to focus on the FCAT Our new Principal has not only changed the school but has also motivated the students to do better and the teachers to try harder. The school is safe as opposed to what a lot of people think and the classes are also well worth the trouble. We have greatly changed, just because there are a few bad students doesn't mean that the school as a whole should have to keep the OLD Reputation that they are still giving us because this is a new year and we are a new school!

Miami Central Senior High School
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a community member
I personally think this school is just misunderstood. You cannot blame the students and their parents because some of the students don't have parents that even care. And some just want their children to get an education no matter the condition of the school. Miami Central is an all right school.With more academies that should be added then it should be the best.Misunderstood children who don't need or want attention, they are just being themselves.Maybe instead of complaining do something to help the school.If you think nothing needs to be done then don't do anything!!


Miami Central Senior High School 3

Posted December 05, 2006
- a student
This school was very fun my 9th grade year..Now its so strict and it seems like all that 'strictness' is not even helping.

Miami Central Senior High School 2

Posted November 14, 2005
- a student
This school has some teachers that do their job and do well. The problem is with the students that refuse to learn anything. There are various sports, art, music classes. Some of them are required. There is no parent involvement at all.

Miami Central Senior High School 4

Posted December 08, 2004
- a parent
I consider Miami Central High School to be a pretty good school. My sister graduated from there and did quite well in college. She felt prepared for the experience she went through her freshman year. In addition, this high school is relatively near my home and offers a magnet program that my son is interested in.


Miami Central Senior High School 3

Posted December 06, 2003
- a community member
miami central although it remain a 'D' i must say that central is a good school yet it could be better if people and parent of the community were more involved... The violence rate has decreased since 2000.. in about 5 year or so central will honestly represent what is written on the front of the school ' school of excellence'..

Miami Central Senior High School 4

Posted November 14, 2003
- a community member
I feel that Miami Central could be better. This school is what I would call a 'minimum security' prison, because if you are caught in a hall sweep, also called lock out you are automatically placed in indoor suspension no matter the situation.

Miami Central Senior High School 1

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
Miami Central is not a very safe school to attend. I feel that Miami Central should not be considered by any parent to try to send their kids.


Miami Central Senior High School 5

Posted June 28, 2003
- a community member
excallent school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Central Senior High School
1781 Northwest 95th Street, Miami, FL  33147
(305) 696-4161
Last modified Miami Central Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Central Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top