Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


53 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Coral Park Senior High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The professors are very dedicated . They work hard for our students. I want to say "Thanks ... for all your efforts . Assitants to Principal are very cooperative.....

Miami Coral Park Senior High School 2

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
On a yearly basis my son complains claiming that nearly 50% of his teachers lack group control skills. They grade students basically for minimum efforts in class such as buying things from the teachers or buying basic school supplies for them. Students can get average to good grades with VERY MINIMAL EFFORTS on their behalf. They are not challenged intellectually and sadly over 50% of the students are so far behind in the minimum skills required to be at they should be at, that they drag the other percent down. Many claim to use email as a communication tool but many answer way over 2 days and even a week so by the time you get a response... the issue is beyond repair. Impossible to get sit downs with ALL teachers at once, even when escalating things to the principal. Only office that is efficient is the Registration Office. Mederos is Top Notch quality and seems to be the only one who knows how to run her area as per high standards. Had it not been because its so near graduation year, I'd move to another country!! HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!


Miami Coral Park Senior High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
My school is great....!!!! The teachers are kind and sympathetic with the students. Maybe we need more teachers of languages.

Miami Coral Park Senior High School 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a student
I am a student a coral park it is a good school.The magnet program is the best engineering program in Miami.It is the 4th school in the Miami Dade District that has Advance Placement classes.The only problem will be is the Miami Dade County public school system is giving less money and dependent on only test to tell a student a abilities.The school has a great band,great teacher,And great everything.

Miami Coral Park Senior High School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
great school. they have a wonderful variety of electives.(like band and guitar).


Miami Coral Park Senior High School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
The school has very caring teachers and excellent parent conferences.

Miami Coral Park Senior High School 2

Posted August 26, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Miami Coral Park Senior High School 1

Posted August 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Miami Coral Park Senior High School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Miami Coral Park Senior High School 1

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was in 9th grade for a few months at Coral Park High. She always attended the neighborhood school from 1st. grade and had never had such problems that she had in this school. The school has illegal substance problems and my 15 years old daughter is no longer in that school, but the students who provided those substances inside the school are still attending the school. The communication within school staff and parents is terrible. In obtaining an unsuitable and inapropriate transfer process, transfer, the completely out of time administration, made me waist one whole morning in the school. Besides, the school is clean, high security, and in good conditions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Coral Park Senior High School
8865 Southwest 16th Street, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 226-6565
Last modified Miami Coral Park Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Coral Park Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top