Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 58 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


63 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Killian Senior High School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Pricipal Ennis is a great leader for this school. This school now boasts of an "A" rating in the Miami Dade County Public Schools rating system ("F" being the lowest). My son is enrolled in the I-Prep program which is super challenging, event for a gifted student. I chose this school over other's he was accepted to (MAST Academy, Coral Reef, Columbus (Private)) for the down to personality of most of the students, the excellent curriculum, awesome sports programs and easy access to public transportation. This school is in a neighborhood with million dollar homes and that campus is expansive. It is a large school that feels small due to the dedication of the teachers and support staff. The administration evens attends the local varisty sports events to show their support for their students. I LOVE this school

Miami Killian Senior High School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a student
Killian is a very good school. I'm going to be a junior this upcoming year. I hear many people say Killian is a bad school and that bad kids go there but its not true. Every school is going to have those "bad kids". The school offers so much to its students. The principal Mr. Ennis is amazing. The teachers, for the most part, are great. I recommend Killian to other students. Of course every school has its downsides but overall I love it.


Miami Killian Senior High School 5

Posted September 15, 2012
- a student
This school is everything you can ask for. Everyday when you walk into Killian, everyone welcomes you with open arms. The school spirt is just AMAZING. The AP, Honors, and regular classes are great also. Teachers truley care about you. Over all this school is the best thing you can ask for.

Miami Killian Senior High School 5

Posted April 07, 2012
- a community member
I graduated Killian in'82. Great school at that time. :) Great memories!! The school was open ...not all walled up...off campus lunch...just perfect!

Miami Killian Senior High School 4

Posted July 04, 2011
- a student
Killian has good teachers that have high expectations of us. Most were always willing to lend an extra hand to help you learn before or after school. All schools have their share of bad/ uncaring teachers. I have friends in the other local high schools (magnet and well-established schools with excellent reputations), and each year they've had their complaints about some of their teachers-- Killian is no exception but overall a good school and learning environment. My suggestion: always take the highest level classes you can.


Miami Killian Senior High School 4

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This school has an open communication policy. The principal is accessible as are the APs. The teachers are responsive. Communication is excellent. Killian still provides a great rounded education. Dual enrollment classes are a wonderful asset as well.

Miami Killian Senior High School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
killian is one of the worst school my kids had been. i seriously don't recomend this school to any one. and good luck for those that are in there.

Miami Killian Senior High School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Miami Killian Senior High School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
Killian is a great school my kids have great teachers. No complaints..

Miami Killian Senior High School 2

Posted February 13, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Killian Senior High School
10655 Southwest 97th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 271-3311
Last modified Miami Killian Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Killian Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. Top