Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,601 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 76 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Miami Northwestern Senior High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
I would like to say "Thank You" to the principle that was there in the years of 2007-2010 you have changed this school around for the better without you there is no telling what this school would have became or if it would have continued to be around.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
As a alumni of Miami Northwestern Senior High, I can personal say that this an excellent school, it provides its students with many different career programs in which they can be apart of to better prepare them for the "real world". Don't be deterred from this school just because of its placement and its surroundings. There is nowhere esle I would have rather been then at Miami Northwestern C/O "10"


Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
This is one the greatest urban schools in the dade county school district. They have many programs to offer to our children to prepare them for a bright and successful future.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
the best because even though most students live below the poverty level, we find our way and do well in school because we want to be productive citizens, and we want a better, and safe life for our families

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a student
Northwestern is a good school that does offer many oppurtunities. Though some people don't recognize the schools potentialsometimes. The students here are really intelligent though some dont't either realize it or are being led by the streets. The teachers i have had so far have pushed me and my fellow peers to do our best and not anything less. We have great alumni support that are very proud. Our PAVAC program is great and alot of hard work. Our Medical Magnet is exceptional you can excell in learning in different medical field such as nursing, vetinarian,forensicsand detistryy. We Bulls love to support our sports especially our football team,basketball, and track and field. One day the world will see what Northwestern is capable ofand not just what happens around us.


Miami Northwestern Senior High School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The studnets are both gifted and talented youth who are passionate about life. The school has more vocational opportunties than any other public high school in this district!

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
I love Miami Northwestern because it has offered me a headstart on life thanks to its CNA and LPN nursing programs

Miami Northwestern Senior High School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Miami Northwestern is a great school because we offer so mcuh to students than any high school in the country. For example we have PAVAC Dance Magnet, PAVAC Drama magnet, PAVAC Art magnet, Medical Magnet, Dry Cleaning magnet, PAVAC Chrous, Outstanding athletic depart(Nationally knwon in major sports), And oustanding Acedemice students. So we are well rounded meeting the needs of the total student.


Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a teacher
Miami Nothwestern is a urban inner city school which offer excellent academic, sports and highly qualified teachers.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a teacher
Miami Northwestern is a school that continues to strive towards excellence in our students, our faculty and our community. There is no other school like Miami Northwestern. It has a strong history and is an iconic monument in this community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Northwestern Senior High School
1100 Northwest 71st Street, Miami, FL  33150
(305) 836-0991
Last modified Miami Northwestern Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Northwestern Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. Top