Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 51 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


68 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
This is one the greatest urban schools in the dade county school district. They have many programs to offer to our children to prepare them for a bright and successful future.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
the best because even though most students live below the poverty level, we find our way and do well in school because we want to be productive citizens, and we want a better, and safe life for our families


Miami Northwestern Senior High School 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a student
Northwestern is a good school that does offer many oppurtunities. Though some people don't recognize the schools potentialsometimes. The students here are really intelligent though some dont't either realize it or are being led by the streets. The teachers i have had so far have pushed me and my fellow peers to do our best and not anything less. We have great alumni support that are very proud. Our PAVAC program is great and alot of hard work. Our Medical Magnet is exceptional you can excell in learning in different medical field such as nursing, vetinarian,forensicsand detistryy. We Bulls love to support our sports especially our football team,basketball, and track and field. One day the world will see what Northwestern is capable ofand not just what happens around us.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The studnets are both gifted and talented youth who are passionate about life. The school has more vocational opportunties than any other public high school in this district!

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
I love Miami Northwestern because it has offered me a headstart on life thanks to its CNA and LPN nursing programs


Miami Northwestern Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Miami Northwestern is a great school because we offer so mcuh to students than any high school in the country. For example we have PAVAC Dance Magnet, PAVAC Drama magnet, PAVAC Art magnet, Medical Magnet, Dry Cleaning magnet, PAVAC Chrous, Outstanding athletic depart(Nationally knwon in major sports), And oustanding Acedemice students. So we are well rounded meeting the needs of the total student.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a teacher
Miami Nothwestern is a urban inner city school which offer excellent academic, sports and highly qualified teachers.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a teacher
Miami Northwestern is a school that continues to strive towards excellence in our students, our faculty and our community. There is no other school like Miami Northwestern. It has a strong history and is an iconic monument in this community.


Miami Northwestern Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
We Care about the total student here at Miami Northwestern. We take pride and go through great length to help our students reach their highest academic potential.

Miami Northwestern Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
MIami Northwestern is a terrific school to work at. We offer some very interesting programs at Miami Northwestern Senior.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Northwestern Senior High School
1100 Northwest 71st Street, Miami, FL  33150
(305) 836-0991
Last modified Miami Northwestern Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Northwestern Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. Top