Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,964 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Miami Senior High School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Mi hijo es estudiante de MHS desde q llegamos a EEUU hace 3 a os, est por graduarse de 12 con un gpa de 3.9 y todo gracias a la atenci n maravillosa q ha recibido de los profesores de esta escuela. Como madre recomiendo este centro como uno de los mejores de MDC. Estoy muy satisfecha de saber q mi hijo es un graduado de MSH!

Miami Senior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I myself am a grad from Miami Senior High back in 1995. Know my son attends Miami High he loves it. He tells me everyday that he has never had such an awesome Math teacher like the one he has this year. I feel the teachers are dedicated and love what they are doing.Lets go STINGS..


Miami Senior High School 4

Posted February 24, 2012
- a community member
I attended MHS from 1968 to 1971, when I graduated. It was a great school then and still is - kudos to all who are helping with the restoration of this great school - as a member of the Drama Club, acting on the great stage here at MHS was amazing!

Miami Senior High School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a student
This an excellent school. It has the best teachers ever. MHS has helped many generations of students , in my opinion is one of the best schools in Miami Dade County.

Miami Senior High School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
Because I graduated from there I think they should get help to graduate the children that need help.


Miami Senior High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My son attended MSH. A great school with an even better school staff. Most of the kids, if not all, are very poor but they have the hunger to learn and excel and for that reason I think that school needs the price and the money more than the school where I know live.

Miami Senior High School 3

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
It is a good school and has many interesting programs for the students.

Miami Senior High School 4

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
It maybe graded as a 'C' school by the state, however the kids do try hard and are very involved in school activities. The building does need some work but with limited resources I know it is difficult. I think the School Board should invest more money in this particular school based on it's historic value to our community. If you are ever in the area, ask for a tour and check out all the details on the building, especially the wood work.


Miami Senior High School 2

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
I believe that this school falls short of the expectations I had for my child's high school. After a recent open house visit, I was surprised at the poor conditions of the school. Being a 1979 Graduate of the school and remembering of it's appearance back then, there has been no effort to keep up with the conditions. This is propably one of the reasons that there is poor performance with both teachers and students.

Miami Senior High School 3

Posted November 08, 2005
- a student
Wonderful school but it could use some improvement. It was one of the first and will always be the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Senior High School
2450 Southwest 1st Street, Miami, FL  33135
(305) 649-9800
Last modified Miami Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top