Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


54 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My children have been in Devonaire k 8 center since kindergarten and I feel our school is one of the best schools in Miami Dade.We are like a family.We all care about each other. We have the best teachers and have been an A+ school for many years,which I feel id proof of what a great school we have.They really deserve the $5000.00 dollars. Ms.Miranda

Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are suoer. The school employees are very personable. They get to know the parents and it feels like family. The education is very good. Except I hear the spanish teacher spends her time buying shoes online instead of teaching. The new principal is very involved and very caring.


Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Incredible attention to all aspects of your children's education. Administration, faculty and the entire staff is committed to the success of the children. PTA is great and very involved. It is a blessing and an honor to be in this school.

Devon Aire K-8 Center 4

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
First of all I do like the school but I have a problem with security of the school and the principal. He stated in a phone message to all parents he is doing everything for the security of the school. I'd have to so negative. Anyone can walk in without being challenged. I do have to say the teachers I have seen so far are very good. They talk to the parents and keep everyone informed of what is going on. The principal is out of date on issues time to retire.

Devon Aire K-8 Center 4

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
The principal hates hispanics which is funny since we are in Miami, never says hello, not educated either kind or polite. I think he needs to go home and retire


Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a community member
it school is superrrrrrrr good i love you so much , i have 3 grandchildrens hear. it is the number one

Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted June 26, 2011
- a parent
Good school, but can be better in relation with kids with special needs. Need be more proactive.

Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a community member
THIS IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL. THE TEACHERS TRULY CARE AND THE ENVIRONMENT IS VERY DIVERSE. It's one of the few top Miami public schools; the environment is very safe. I defiantly recommend it. The school is like a family.


Devon Aire K-8 Center 3

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
The Principle comes from a middle school and caters to middle schools needs. There isn't enough support for special needs children.

Devon Aire K-8 Center 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a teacher
Devon Aire got the best principal in Miami-Dade County. There is no one else like him. He is positive, knowledgable, and loving. He makes the kids love school, the teachers work hard for him, and he creates a very positive attitude and environment around him.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Devon Aire K-8 Center
10501 Southwest 122nd Avenue, Miami, FL  33186
(305) 274-7100
Last modified Devon Aire K-8 Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Devon Aire K-8 Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews.