Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 560
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bent Tree Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Most schools in Miami Dade are "A" schools- it is not that difficult to become an A school for starters. This school has the worst teachers. No parent communication, no accountability. Learning is left to the student. This school is horrible. Don't let the rating below fool you. Every parent I've spoken to feels the same way I do.
1 person found this helpful

Bent Tree Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Me encanta la escuela tienen un buen equipo de trabajo desde los empleados, maestros y padres. Les estoy sumamente agradecida por todo lo que hacen por mi hijo.


Bent Tree Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
Mi experiencia en Bent Elementary School todo el personal excelente, empezando con el Director y todas las muchachas de la oficina todos muy cari osos y con gran interes de ayudar,Ms Michelle maestra de Pre-K y Ms Kim Excelentes Dios las Bendiga, les agradesco su ayuda con mi ni o que tiene problemas de comportamiento y vi una gran mejoria en el poco tiempo que estuvo alli porque llego a mitad de a o , Ms Michelle que Dios la siga guiando por la dedicacion y el hermoso trabajo que hace ayudando a tantos padres y ni os en el comienzo de su futuro estudiantil, la vamos ha extra ar :-( fue un placer conocerla y nunca l vamos ha olvidar. Yenny (mama)

Bent Tree Elementary School 3

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bent Tree Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bent Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bent Tree Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bent Tree Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
My son is autistic and goes to Bent Tree elementary. Regarding the autistic program I have to say it is good, but not enough. As parent of an autistic children I think they need more exposure to other children and have more activities where they can interact more. Ms. Aliaga is very sweet and caring. the aftershool staff is all very nice. I have no complains. Doris is great and the security Ramona is great.


Bent Tree Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
My biggest concern would have to be the safety of the children. I feel that the safety of the children should be taken seriously.

Bent Tree Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
My just entered his first year in the public school system, in Aug. 2006. I met with the principal in March of 2006 and toured the school before knowing that our son would be safe and most of all happy in his new school. The teachers are great, in fact, he is already reading at a first grade level. The faculty is very friendly and cafeteria staff as well. I am very satisfied with it and take much pride in saying my son attends the school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bent Tree Elementary School
4861 Southwest 140th Avenue, Miami, FL  33175
(305) 221-0461
Last modified Bent Tree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bent Tree Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top