Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 842
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sweetwater Elementary School 2

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
The school need to be more clean and the patio or cafeteria need too the School need to be better

Sweetwater Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sweetwater Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sweetwater Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school! The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The teachers my daughter has had are dedicated and committed to a child's education. This made our move from another state much easier on my child.

Sweetwater Elementary School 3

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
parent involvement is excellent .


Sweetwater Elementary School 2

Posted December 11, 2005
- a parent
Sweetwater Elementary is a good little school that recently made it to the A list. The education is good although there seems to be a bullying problem in the school. The administration does not provide acceptable discipline and therefore the bullying worsens. The education although not exceptional is pretty good.

Sweetwater Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sweetwater Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since k. She is in 4th grade and is in 'The Explorers' gifted program with Ms.Esteva. I have never met such a dedicated, motivative and caring teacher as Ms. Esteva in my life. If any parent wants their child to develop a wonderfull vocabulary and knowledge of the world join the explorer program. Watching my daughter speak about different countries with the knowledge she has is amazing.


Sweetwater Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2003
- a parent
Los profesores en este colegio son muy buenos. Mis hijos no hablan nada de Ingles, pero con la ayuda de sus maestros ellos estan aprendiendo la idioma Americana muy bien. La unica problema que hay con esta escuela es que algunos de los ninos gringos son muy racista con los Latinos, y eso no me calle muy bien a mi.

Sweetwater Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2003
- a parent
My 2 sons are entering 2nd and 4th grade this year and my experience with the school and specially the teachers have been exceptional. The teachers my sons have had through-out the years have been the best, they have all been 'hands on teachers' not only have they put 100% into their learning progress, but also have managed to add a personal side to their relationship with all students in the class. What I love must about the school, besides their professional teaching experience is the fact that they also have a communication with the parents about their child/children's learning progress and will advice right away if there are any problems with a perticular subject and give you advise on how you can help the child at home to improve. But I also need to stress that as wonderful as the teachers are, the winning combination for your child to get the best education possible is the 'teacher-parent involvement' in the child's everyday education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sweetwater Elementary School
10655 Southwest 4th Street, Miami, FL  33174
(305) 559-1101
Last modified Sweetwater Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sweetwater Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top