Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

839 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
EKB is a great school. All the teachers and staff make a huge effort to know all the children and the school is very warm and welcoming. The experience that we have had with the school is amazing. I'm really glad that my son has had Mrs. Rodriguez as a second grade teacher. My son talks about how she makes learning so much fun for all of the kids. I know he is happy too. He comes every day with a big smile on his face. Thank you for being such a WONDERFUL teacher and for making my son wants to learn more. We love you Mrs. Rodriguez !!!

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. I am so happy and satisfied with the progress of my son. He finished Kindergarten with excellent grades. I am so thankful to his teacher Mrs. Covas who did an excellent job!! She is an amazing teacher!!


Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I love this school Both of my daughters are here in the diskovery program and been amazing The teachers the principal I'm very happy with this school. And very safe. Thank u. EKB.

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This is an Excellent school focus on children education and developmentl!! The school staff are amaizing!! Thank you very much!

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My two girls go to this school... I am so happy and satisfied with the work, responsibilities and effort the teachers and office staff do !! my girls have a learning disability and thanks to their HORIZON program my girls have achieved so much and have improved so much is unbelievable.. The dedication for the kids at this school is amazing. THANK YOU EKB once a beckham bear always a beckham bear!!


Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
Wow, like one parent said it best, the FCATscores say it all. Mrs Rojas you are a great teacher for the gifted. Battle of the book winners, way to go, all of your hard work paid off.

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I'm a father of one child in this school and I cannot wait for the year to finish, to let you know how happy I am with the presence of Mrs. Cordova and Covas. I truly believe this is one of the best schools in Miami Dade county.

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
I am a mother of two children in this school and I cannot wait for the year to finish, to let you know how happy I am with the presence of Miss Angeles Rodriguez. The school s principal makes an incredible selection of their teachers. During my many years of study I haven t had such an extraordinary teacher. Miss Rodriguez, your students love you as well as their parents. We have been very fortunate to have you with us this year. Thanks, thanks and thanks for the patience, wisdom and knowledge you have passed on to our children. You're the best thing that has happened this school year.


Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Ethel K. Beckham is an excelent school. Teachers, parents, staff all are great. They are always helping the students excel in their education.

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful! My child just started this year and we are SO happy! Her teacher is excellent - my child is motivated and she LOVES going to school. I truly believe this is one of the best schools in Miami Dade county. Excellent leadership by pricipal and assistant principal and VERY high quality teachers! Thank you, EKB!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School
4702 Southwest 143rd Court, Miami, FL  33175
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (305) 222-8161
Last modified Ethel Koger Beckham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top