Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

438 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paul W. Bell Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Great School!! Keeps getting better every year. Now they have a Cambridge Program and the teachers are great.

Paul W. Bell Middle School 4

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
This is my son first year and it is very hard for him but even all the teachers are helping me with him and they are very kind to me at anytime that I email them or called them. They are doing everything all they can to get him on track.


Paul W. Bell Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is terrible. The office staff is rude as well as some of the administration. It is very difficult to have parental involvement in this school, probably has to do with the location. Students don't care, parents don't care and even worse the staff doesn't care. My oldest came here for one year and it was alright at the time but now it is a sad dump.

Paul W. Bell Middle School 2

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
The staff and administration here is terrible. Most of the reviews written here are by students or badly written reviews probably by the staff themselves. This website is to provide honest information. My oldest daughter went to PWB for a year, back then it was alright but now the school has become a sad dump. We are trying to transfer our youngest to another school. Walk into the office and you will immediately be treated disrespectfully. Very few teachers care about your children's progress and are only there for the benefits.

Paul W. Bell Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a teacher
niujnuinuinuinunuinuinuinuinuinuiniunuinuinuinuinuinuinuinuin wfewgggggeagfwe w fewag wegr wag4wae hea hua8 8af hae9 fh ge hdsa sgjfjs gjsg j dj s j tafgsa h h sdj afidj eifu fscijf ewiu fiuo


Paul W. Bell Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a community member
I am a former student from Paul Bell and look at me , i am a sucessful sergoen and i owe it all to Paul Bell middle school. Its not nice to make bad reviews , if you dont have anything nice to say dont say anything . Because if your being mean trust me nobody would want to listen to you! I dont mean to be rude but , imagine if you were that school and you were getting bad reviews you would be devastaded.

Paul W. Bell Middle School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a community member
It's the best middle school ever! The people are super friendly and the school itself is just beautiful! I love mostly of the fact that Ms.Fowler, a trust counselor there, encourage the students not to do drugs in the DFYIT and have the 8th graders with the 6th grader in Shark Buddies! It's beautiful to see my middle school so caring for the students!

Paul W. Bell Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a community member
Paul w bell is an excellent school the teachers they're great an make learning fun for me. I've been there for a year now and love i have learned many things from all my teachers. The programs Paul Bell has are great and can't wait for the years to come at that school, as a student i highly recommend this school!!! :)


Paul W. Bell Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
this school is amazing!!!!!!! the academics are amazing!!!!!! my daughter is in the 2011-2012 school year for 6th grade and loves it there!!!! she gets to continue on with her violin talent!!!! i recommend this school for everyone!!!!!

Paul W. Bell Middle School 1

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
This is the worse middle school in Miami, they have a lot of issues and hide it to parents, most of the teachers are careless about students success, the principal never shows up neither care about parents and students, the counselor just do papers job and print flyers to parents, my advice to you: choose a good school for your children,

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul W. Bell Middle School
11800 Northwest 2nd Street, Miami, FL  33184
(305) 220-2075
Last modified Paul W. Bell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul W. Bell Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. Top