Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

598 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The kids are the nicest, and so polite. A 2.0 is mandatory to remain enrolled and the kids take that seriously.

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 kids at DCS. One in Middle and one in High School. We are Miami Shores residents and we LOVE the school. I wish more residents would see how great the school is. Classes are small, teachers know who my kids are and are always available. The sports programs are growing & the kids get to actually play and have fun.


Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Jadallah puts her heart and soul into her job and does so much for the kids @ DCS. She shows up to every school event and is always available when a student or parent needs her. She leads by example in every way.

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
There are so many amazing, caring teachers that inspire. However, they are not all perfect, but that's most likely the case at every school.

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
100% of seniors graduate and go on to college. There are many AP and honors classes or High School students can opt for dual enrollment with FIU


Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
Develops respect: Agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
The school does not tolerate bullying. People have complained that there are too many rules and it's too strict, but I that makes for a safe environment.

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
Students are proud to be there and ahave the opportunity to achieve their highest potential.

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores 2

Posted May 18, 2015
- a student
This school is absolutely horrible please do not let the other reviews fool you! Although the academics are somewhat good the administration is never on the students side, like they claim to be. In particular the principle Mr.Dorn, he will act as though he is for the students however, in hindsight he is everything but for the students. The administration lacks understanding towards the student and the rules are absolutely ridiculous. Coming to school is like prison and very dreadful. I hope this helps you decide your future school. - From a student who is frankly tried of this prison called Doctors Charter School


Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attends DCS and I'm super happy . This is her 2nd year there, and I choose it because of the sports they offer. Not only has outstanding academics but sports! The staff is fantastic, it feels like home. Is a small environment which is great, the school has a small amount of kids per class.They have all kinds of advance classes as well. The teachers email back the kids with any concern they have, as well as the parents, the constantly recognize the students that work hard in many ways, and they offer tutoring. Sports well, all I have to say is great too. My daughter loves sports and she takes advantage of this. They have great coaches (Coach Gebara, Coach Manny ,Coach Morales & Coach Calli among others) variety of sport choices. We have a strong PTA, The only thing we need is more support from the comunity and more parents joining to help. It is a charter school so we always have to find extra funds. I really advice anyone just to try it! Miami Shores residents, take advantage of this! Thats what I did 7 years ago when someone advice me to try Miami Shores Elementary & Doctors Charter School and Im so thankful I did!

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
I had a wonderful weekend starting with the annual Golf Tournament to the annual picnic for the students, including the incoming students. It is great to see the community come together to make the school the best that it can be. The Golf tournament is a fundraiser which helps the school provides the sports programs for the school. This engages the students in sports in addition to academics. This is a great school with the big sense of community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores
11301 Northwest 5th Avenue, Miami, FL  33168
(305) 754-2381
Last modified Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Doctors Charter School Of Miami Shores Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top