Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
We are looking forward to the start of another school year. My daughters can't wait to get back to their friends and their teachers. My fifth grader is a little nervous about going to the upper building, but she can't wait to try out for basketball (she's been practicing her dribbling.) If you want a great academic school with a great atmosphere, this place is it!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
This has been our first year at Annunciation and we love it. Our son is excited each day to go to Mrs. Kenny's kindergarten class. He has made great friends and we have seen noticeable progress in his learning and behavior. Oh and he loves Run-Walk Club and we have found that parents are very friendly. Annunciation is a great Christian place and we plan to be here for the duration.


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Annunciation is like an extension of my family. I have had two children at the school and one is graduating this year to go to BJS. I have been very happy with the teachers and the preparation my children have received here. They care about the children and they work with me to help them improve and it shows! It is a great place to raise your kids.

Annunciation Catholic School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Horrible!!! Please do not send your child here! Notice that after bad reviews there are several good reviews all on the same day or one day apart? They do not follow Christian values here. The staff is rude and the communication leaves a lot to be desired! My child has repeatedly been bullied and physically assaulted by other children and it 's ignored!!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a community member
Annunciation has been wonderful for my children!! I love the teachers. They go out of their way to make me and my children feel loved and validated!!!!!


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Annunciation offers enrichment classes not offered in the public system. It provides a nurturing learning environment. I am very pleased with the progress and development of my children.

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a teacher
Annunciation provides an excellent education focusing on both the academic and the spiritual. They challenge students academically and have a strong STEM program. Students are involved in community service. The school provides a nurturing environment where students can grow to their fullest potential.

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
ACS is an outstanding school. The teachers are like family and the students are very welcoming to new students. My children came from a Catholic school up in Detroit. I was worried that they would not fit in, but the students befriended them almost immediately. I have been very happy with their education over the last two years. My oldest is nearing graduation and we could not be happier.


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Annunciation Catholic School is like a family. Everyone knows everyone else and we stick together. I love that we have the buddy system, the older kids are buddies all year with a younger class. Our kids are a part of student council, patrol, and other clubs like the chess club after school. Not only do they get a great education with caring teachers, they have fun after school too. And, activities are on school grounds so I am not driving everywhere!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
Since the first time I walked on the grounds of Annunciation, I felt like it was an extension of my family. The faculty, staff, administration, and parents made us feel welcome. It is excellent academically and forward thinking. My kids are set to attend Bishop Snyder HS and I know from what I have heard from parents and teachers at BJS, my students will have a strong educational foundation. I am really happy that I chose to have my children sent here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Annunciation Catholic School
1610 Blanding Boulevard, Middleburg, FL  32068
(904) 282-0504
Last modified Annunciation Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Annunciation Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top