Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
420 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Dear Parents, Thank you for considering Annunciation Catholic School. At ACS we seek to educate the whole child in concert with our parents. Our academics strive for excellence while still including "extras" like Spanish, music, art, and PE for all students. We are a 21st Century school that has not lost sight of the essential fundamentals. Our greatest fundamental, of course, are the values we help you to foster in your children. I hope you will email or call for a tour. May God bless and keep you. J. Mullarkey, principal
February 02, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Annunciation Catholic School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 20, 2016
- a community member
It's been years I'm sharing my past experience. I honestly don't remember I try to forget this school and how bad it was

Annunciation Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 20, 2016
- a community member
They treat people who aren't rich and giving extra money like crs p. That isn't going to make people happy or motivated


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Dear Parents, Thank you for considering Annunciation Catholic School. At ACS we seek to educate the whole child in concert with our parents. Our academics strive for excellence while still including "extras" like Spanish, music, art, and PE for all students. We are a 21st Century school that has not lost sight of the essential fundamentals. Our greatest fundamental, of course, are the values we help you to foster in your children. I hope you will email or call for a tour. May God bless and keep you. J. Mullarkey, principal
Posted February 02, 2015

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
We are looking forward to the start of another school year. My daughters can't wait to get back to their friends and their teachers. My fifth grader is a little nervous about going to the upper building, but she can't wait to try out for basketball (she's been practicing her dribbling.) If you want a great academic school with a great atmosphere, this place is it!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
This has been our first year at Annunciation and we love it. Our son is excited each day to go to Mrs. Kenny's kindergarten class. He has made great friends and we have seen noticeable progress in his learning and behavior. Oh and he loves Run-Walk Club and we have found that parents are very friendly. Annunciation is a great Christian place and we plan to be here for the duration.


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Annunciation is like an extension of my family. I have had two children at the school and one is graduating this year to go to BJS. I have been very happy with the teachers and the preparation my children have received here. They care about the children and they work with me to help them improve and it shows! It is a great place to raise your kids.

Annunciation Catholic School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Horrible!!! Please do not send your child here! Notice that after bad reviews there are several good reviews all on the same day or one day apart? They do not follow Christian values here. The staff is rude and the communication leaves a lot to be desired! My child has repeatedly been bullied and physically assaulted by other children and it 's ignored!!

Annunciation Catholic School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Horrible! There is a major bullying problem here and the school just doesn't seem to care.


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a community member
Annunciation has been wonderful for my children!! I love the teachers. They go out of their way to make me and my children feel loved and validated!!!!!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Annunciation offers enrichment classes not offered in the public system. It provides a nurturing learning environment. I am very pleased with the progress and development of my children.

Nearby schools

Annunciation Catholic School
1610 Blanding Boulevard, Middleburg, FL  32068
(904) 282-0504
Last modified Annunciation Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top