Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Middleburg, FL
Students enrolled: 590

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middleburg Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
I went there when I was little, Mrs. Jenkins was my kindergarten teacher and I loved her. I have moved to Jacksonville and want to move back so bad just so I can put my kids in Middleburg Elementary... They will be ready next year. Cant imagine putting them anywhere else...

Middleburg Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 kids that have gone to MES since kindergarten. I've had the priveledge to work with some outstanding teachers. I like how the school's security has been upgraded so that no one can get on campus without having been cleared by the office. My biggest complaint is that there is a huge lack of parent involvement. I have been room mom every year and find that most parents won't respond to letters or get involved with classroom activites, parties or fundraisers. I have also noticed a big increase in disrepect and foul language among the students. I guess that Middleburg has a large number of underachieving parents.


Middleburg Elementary School 2

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
not allowed to talk to principle never around, watch out for mrs. saksas class her kids steel school supplies and snacks(she allows snacks) out of students desks all the time. happend with the 2 we sent there in 2 years

Middleburg Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children. One went to another local school and now my youngest goes to mbe. I simply love how much time and love and compassion the faculty put into the development of our children. I would say that my son's kindergarten teacher in a saint! it's pleasant to see that administration is out on the grounds and know most of the students (not just the trouble children) they aren't just sitting in their office all day! i would def. Recommend taking your child to middleburg elementary school, mdbg florida. Our teachers are remarkable!

Middleburg Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Middleburg Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Middleburg Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
In my eyes this is the best school in Clay County. The teachers and staff really care for the students. Thanks Middleburg Elem.

Middleburg Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children in Middleburg and I love it. My kids are learning on or above grade level. Thanks


Middleburg Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
Middleburg is a good school. My kids all love their teachers and seem to be learning a lot! The teachers strive to keep an open line of communication with the parents.

Middleburg Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middleburg Elementary School
3958 Main Street, Middleburg, FL  32068
(904) 291-5485
Last modified Middleburg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middleburg Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top