Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Middleburg, FL
Students enrolled: 590

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coppergate Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Terrible, terrible school. Cold, rude, and unwelcoming staff. The papers my children are bringing home just seem to have random grades on them. When I requested a conference with my son's teacher multiple times, I was blown off. I want my kids out of here so badly. I feel that the grade on this school is false and misleading. This school should be a D at most. This school and staff will only meet the required minimums to be considered a school. Do not expect them to go even the slightest out of their way to help.

Coppergate Elementary School 1

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
I'm normally not the type to write reviews on anything, but as a parent I'm compelled to do so. I'm just so very unhappy with this school. There was an incident with a vice principal tugging on my child's shirt (he explained to me how she pulled him by his collar) and it was swept under the rug. I spoke to the principal and he insinuated that maybe my child confused a tap on the shoulder with her pulling on his collar (and all because she thought he did something that turned out to be another child)! I think ever since that incident and my "bringing something to their attention" my child has been looked at differently. I'm unhappy with his teacher, the staff, the principal... unfortunately everything.


Coppergate Elementary School 3

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
I'm torn about this school. My child had a great kindergarten teacher here and that's about it. Everyone else (teachers, office staff, administration) are cold and unfriendly. I know the kids get a good education because it has always been an A school (now it is a B). I just wish I could LIKE the people at the school where I'm sending my child. I was glad to see I wasn't the only parent that felt this way on this site. The school grade is very important and so is FCAT, but it would be nice to hear nice things about the kids and see a smile once in a while, rather than constantly seeing unhappy people at parent pickup looking like they hate their jobs.

Coppergate Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
Coppergate is great K-2. Once you start 3rd grade the teachers start going downhill. My child is in the 4th grade now and I am pulling him his last 2 years and move him over to Wilkinson or Middleburg Elementary. The fourth grade teachers as a whole are all very mean to the students. They make degrading remarks and some just mark grades on papers based on what I am not sure. My child brought home 10 graded papers that were all "C"'s. There where no marks indicating what was wrong or where the grade came from. When I went through the papers and checked myself 7 were 100% correct, 2 missed 1 and 1 missed 3. Her response, the work wasn't shown. I asked "Well was that asked of him", her response "no". I was told she would change the grades, but I doubt it.

Coppergate Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
Great school, great teachers I have 4 kids and I love how the teachers help my kids and the Principal has strong leadership. I love gifted program and Advance Classes at 6th graders great academy challenge.


Coppergate Elementary School 2

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
As a parent, I felt the Teachers and the School, were cold, unhappy, and negative towards children and parents and grandparents. What ever happened to smiling, welcoming Teachers?

Coppergate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
Coppergate has been an excellent school for my son. It is very clean, well orgnized, & has greaat teachers & staff.

Coppergate Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
I feel my grandson is getting a good education there. He is learning things that my granddaughters did not learn at their schools at the same age and grade.


Coppergate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are so wonderful! The kids are always smiling and laughing.. you can tell they just love going!

Coppergate Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The faculty is wonderful and I wouldn't send my son to any other school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coppergate Elementary School
2250 County Road 209 North, Middleburg, FL  32068
(904) 291-5594
Last modified Coppergate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coppergate Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top