Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

456 students|Santa Rosa
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bagdad Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
Overall a very good experience at BES. Staff and teachers are extremely friendly and helpful. My daughter has excelled beautifully thanks to the small classroom size. one improvement that could be made is the individual who works the from desk. Not very personable. Since she is the first face visitors encounter she could definitely stand to work on her "people skills", big time.

Bagdad Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very helpful and friendly. They seem to care about every student and they try to keep the parents involved. The smarter students excel beyond county and state standards the ones who struggle get the help they need to make them successdul and feel welcomed and cared about.


Bagdad Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
All members and administration of this school and the faculty and their Booster Club. They all do a great job.

Bagdad Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
I have not seen one bad teacher there. Even with the diverse array of students in some classrooms the teachers are very knowledgeable and personable withe each student and their families.

Bagdad Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2015
- a parent
To "a parent" posted January 22, 2015. This school is rated "D" for a reason, but I'm the idiot. My child is an A/B honor roll student. The teachers here were REQUIRED to attend a positive attitude class. Guess I'm not the only one who notice their bad attitude. Let me guess, you are a teacher at this school! Not a surprise!


Bagdad Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
My kid loves this school. She has improved greatly since she began here. To the parent that posted on Nov. 22nd, if you were experiencing problems 3 years in a row with different teachers/staff, then you might want to look at yourself. You seem to be the common denominator. If I were in your shoes, I would feel like an incompetent parent for not taking my child elsewhere or possibly seeing that I am the problem. Your last sentence states, my child will NOT be subjected to these people any longer than necessary to get her transferred. On what planet does it take close to 3 years to transfer schools? Some people are not happy unless they have something to complain about.

Bagdad Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has a wonderful, family like feeling that I value so much as a parent. My child's teachers have been wonderful and it is obvious how much they love their students. The staff and teachers have always been warm and friendly toward my family and I appreciate their honesty.

Bagdad Elementary School 1

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
The worst. This after 2 1/2 years of my child attending. Not enough room here to tell you how negative this teaching staff is or why I feel they deserve the D rating they were downgraded to this year. Negative teachers who shouldn't be allowed to teach. I was just told by a staff member that the entire staff has been required to take a course in positive thinking and attitude. Will not even begin to fix what is wrong at this school. The principle runs this asylum and I can not comprehend how she still has a job! Let's just say that my child will NOT be subjected to these people any longer than necessary to get her transferred.


Bagdad Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Great little school! Both my kids attend Bagdad Elem and they love it. My son has ADHD and the teachers and staff were great about getting my son the help that he needed to achieve his academic goals. So glad that my kids go here and they get the one on one attention and respect of their teachers.

Bagdad Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
We just moved to Bagdad in January from San Antonio Texas and my son had trouble adjusting to his new school at first. As soon as his teachers recognized he was having trouble they informed me and did everything they could to help him. Now he is doing great! I'm very pleased with this school and its staff.

Nearby schools

Bagdad Elementary School
4512 Forsyth Street, Milton, FL  32583
(850) 983-5680
Last modified Bagdad Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top