Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Milton, FL
Students enrolled: 877

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2012
- a parent
I have two children currently attending Benny Russell and one child that has already moved on to middle school. I have not ever felt more blessed. I thank the Lord every night for such a blessing as this school!! We have been through several teachers with all my children and don't have complaints about any of them!! My kids love getting up and going to school. They make learning fun and All staff is just phenomenal!!!!! By the way, if you have a child in middle school, Avalon is right next door to Benny Russel and it is excellent as well!!!

Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2010
- a parent
My children have been attending only for a semester, but I wish we had been here all along. The staff, teachers, and administration are friendly, helpful and accessible. The teachers seem to really love their jobs. My son's teacher identified him as gifted in the first 2 weeks of school - something Pea Ridge Elementary said he was unqualified for during the 2 years he went there. This is an exceptional school. My daughter has participated in the 5th grade chorus and loved it - the music teacher is amazing! I would highly recommend this school, especially to my fellow military families.


Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Our 10 yr old son attends Russell. We only have good things to say about it. The staff and teachers are wonderful, informative and organized. Students and family involvement are the highest priorities here. There are lots of activities and field trips organized for students at this school (which is a disappearing commodity at many Florida schools). The educational standards are higher at this school than other schools our son has attended... It is a great FL school.

Bennett C Russell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
When the district got rezoned my son went from Berryhill Elem to Bennett C Russell we are very pleased with this school & staff and the teachers are excellent!!!!

Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
Both of my girls attend this school and I can't say enough good things about it. The principal is an excellent leader and the teachers go above and beyond to help students achieve success.


Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
this is a great school my kids love this school they get up on time just to see the teachers


Bennett C Russell Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bennett C Russell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Both my kids went there last year and had alot of problems, from the lunch room to ways that one of my kids teacher way of teaching. They didn't want to go back this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennett C Russell Elementary School
3740 Excalibur Way, Milton, FL  32583
(850) 983-7000
Last modified Bennett C Russell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bennett C Russell Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top