Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Miramar, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miramar Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2015
- a community member
This learning community has a great history and a wonderful future. The office staff and guidance counselor are very caring and compassionate individuals. They are very accommodating and courteous. They also have a great sense of humor. The principal, Ms. Schlissel, is a sweetheart and a true professional administrator. She cares about the students and wants all of them to succeed. The teachers are a "family" and work together for the benefit of the students. This school is a blessing to the community and to the families it serves!

Miramar Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 17, 2015
- a community member
Miramar Elementary has sweet teachers, who are organized, effective, caring, and collaborative among their grade level.


Miramar Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a community member
Teachers demonstrate respect to students, require respect in collaborative activities, and students are trained in acceptable ways to give an opinion even when it differs from other students' perspectives.

Miramar Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a community member
Teachers create an atmosphere of acceptance of all ethnic diversities where differences and similarities are acknowledged and celebrated in the classroom.

Miramar Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a community member
Teachers consistently work to develop positive character traits in all students and diligently instill these values in the children on a daily basis.


Miramar Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
My school is a unprofessional society of staff ! They are very disrespectful to their students and parents.

Miramar Elementary School 2

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
This school was great when Mr. Bullock was the principal, then things changed fast when he left. They got rid of his replacement and put a new principal in, so we are hopeful that things will turnaround for the better. Seems like she is heading on a positive path but time will tell.

Miramar Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
My Son has attended Miramar Elementary School for the last two years and as a parent I have to say the principal and staff are fantastic! My son's first grade teacher Ms. Foster is an amazing person, who challenged my son throughout the year and the end results proved it! He scored a 100% on both the reading and math state test and made us proud! Thank you Miramar Elementary and Ms. Foster for making this year amazing!


Miramar Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
This school has been so great, and teachers as well the staff are always involved trying to help our children. thank you for ll your everything you do!!!

Miramar Elementary School 2

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Miramar elementary is falling in it's standards and PTA involvement under the direction of Brito. The school's scores are falling and she has been reported at the district level by several parents. The school was so much better under Mr. Bullock. He was great. He ensured all teachers were applying for grants and only hired teachers with the best skills. Sad to say those skills are diminishing under the new principal. I'm moving my daughter next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miramar Elementary School
6831 Southwest 26th Street, Miramar, FL  33023
(754) 323-6550
Last modified Miramar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miramar Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top