Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

446 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Henry D. Perry Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2016
- a student
It Sucks ._. Fights every month, dating issues, bullying and way more issues.... im glad im leaving next year

Henry D. Perry Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
This school I terrible no parent should send their child here. Why, beacuse the teachers withhold their calss some times from lunch keeping the students form eat on time or at all. Another reason is that the administrators do not respect or treat the students like the young adults like they are.sone students hate their experience at the school because of the way the disciplinary actions are dealt with when it comes to a student altercation or a student teacher altercation. I rate the school at 0 stars


Henry D. Perry Middle School 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a community member
i started my seventh grade year at HDP and all of the students are very welcoming. i'm currently going to be an eighth grader. let me tell you, the classes are easy compared to other classes. teachers help you when you need it and misbehaved students are correctly disiplined. the reason for 4 stars, not 5, is because of unecessary drama and fights. i advice you NOT to let your child walk or ride their bike home. picking them up by car is probably the safest way. after school, there are always dangerous fights that could leave some seriously injured! also, there are two gangs at the school that need to be ratted out, but no one, including me, has the guts to snitch. well that's HDP for ya!

Henry D. Perry Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a community member
sunshine Elementary is a awesome school it has great activities but their are a little issues with dating I love this school I am currently a 5th grader and I don't want to leave but this school helped me to success thank you

Henry D. Perry Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
I attended Perry when it was Perry Jr. Hi. way back in the early sixties when it was first built. It was a grate school then. We were the Perry Wild cats. Wish I could go back in time and go there again. former student.


Henry D. Perry Middle School 2

Posted June 23, 2011
- a community member
I honestly think that perry is kind of a good school but since most of the teachers left in 7th grade because of what's happening in broward county , the substitutes couldnt control us like our teachers did .

Henry D. Perry Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
The school is one of the worst in Broward County. I wouldn 't send my kids there. Administrators are lack of experience and involvement and some classes are very dangerous.

Henry D. Perry Middle School 3

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
perry is what u make it. u can either get involved in all the 'drama' or u can just b chill and meet some awesome people.same with teachers.i go there and it has its ups and downs but what school doesn't?


Henry D. Perry Middle School 3

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
i agree we shouldnt have to were uniform but if we have to then we cant do any thin about tat

Henry D. Perry Middle School 3

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
Well, In my opinion, I think Perry should allow students to not wear uniform however, I do get why we do have to wear uniforms. H.D. Perry has many Security staff. Many teachers know that you can succed if you try. There are many school activities to do such as, Basketball, Cheerleading, Track, Vollyball, etc. The Principal, assistant pricipal's, teachers, etc. are great! I am currently in the 7th grade and almost in the 8th with the help of the staff at Perry! 'THAT'S PERRY FOR YA'!

Nearby schools

Henry D. Perry Middle School
3400 Wildcat Way, Miramar, FL  33023
(754) 323-3900
Last modified Henry D. Perry Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top