Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunshine Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
MY SON SCHOOL HAS WONDERFUL TEACHERS WHO CARE ABOUT THERE STUDENTS AND ARE VERY CONCERNED WITH THERE EDUCATION. EVEN WITH LIMITED RESOURCES THE DEDICATION OF THE PRINCIPAL AND ALL OTHER STAFF WHO GIVE THERE TIMELY FREELY WITHOUT COMPLAINT TO MAKE SURE OUR KIDS HAVE THE QUALITY EDUCATION THAT WILL TAKE THEM TO THE NEXT LEVEL OF THERE ACADEMIC SUCCESS. SUNSHINE SHINES BRIGHTLY!!!!!!!!!

Sunshine Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My school sunshine elementary is good school.I would like the program for giftes classes can be better ,for childrens that not pass the first exsam with second chance.


Sunshine Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Sunshine elementary is an awesome school. My grandchildren are in the 3rd and 5th grade. And they love going to school everyday, and love there teachers. When they come home the conversations are endless about there day in school.

Sunshine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
Sunshine Elementary provides an impressive learning environment. My son has excelled academically way beyond my expectations. Last year the school was graded as a 'B' school, it's now an 'A' school. This does not surprise me because Mr. Jackson, Mrs. Reed and the many other teachers are there after hours and on weekends participating in activities and services geared towards providing the best for our children. Their dedication to this school and our children is evident, it's why we're an 'A' school this year. I feel the care and education of my son is in good hands from the time I drop him off in the morning, til the time I pick him up in the evening (aftercare).

Sunshine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
My son is new to the school, he is in a wheelchair, and I think the staff is fantastic and vey accomodating. I would recommend it tot any parents. Keisha


Sunshine Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
caring teachers and staff always keeping the parents informed on their childs sicess

Sunshine Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Once again, nothing but beautiful comments regarding Sunshine Elementary. Mr. Jackson, is an outstanding administrator. We are blessed with magnificent teachers. It is sad to see Ms. Macri, not at Sunshine. She is a real big lost. Also, the new teachers are very enthusiastic and that seems to be rubbing . U off. the ohter teachers. I am so thankful for Sunshine Elmenetary.

Sunshine Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sunshine Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
My daughter will be going in the 4th grade at sunshine in August. She has always been an A student since started there. Ms Macri was a great teacher in 3rd grade. The staff on a whole is great. My daughter also loves this school. She learns a lot from there. Tanya.

Sunshine Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
I find this school amazing the staff such as Ms. Zelenty which is my daughter teacher is excellent she points out everything to you. If your child needs academic help she informs you and also give options on how this can be fixed. Also the school police which is Officer Lockheart he's a very nice person and takes his job very seriously which do counts. This is also great with punctuality all students must arrive to school on time. And each day they are given homework which is a great thing. I think Sunshine ROCKS!! Keep up the good work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunshine Elementary School
7737 Lasalle Boulevard, Miramar, FL  33023
(754) 323-7700
Last modified Sunshine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunshine Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top