Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miramar, FL
Students enrolled: 553
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
I wouldn't rate this school the worse but i wouldn't rate it the best. I'm torn with my feelings. I think the academic part could be better, I have mixed feelings on the staff and the level of care and attention to details. I've had to go to the school to many times regarding my son and bullying. I feel like I have to give him extra work because its not challenging enough. I really like his 3rd grade teacher but I think she is restricted by the higher powers on what she is allowed to teach and how she can react to students and their behavior. all and all its ok. Just get involved.

Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The staff is very caring. The parents are highly involved. My sons' teachers have all been very competent. I'm very glad to have such a good school close to home.


Silver Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
My son was a student since Kindergarten to 2nd grade. The education focuses in the lowest grade students; therefore they do not care about the kids in the average and above average level. For example, the 2nd grade math level was a review of the first grade math course and multiplication and division were not part of the 2nd grade curriculum. My son came back at the end of the school year with all his books with less than 50% completed and his teacher never assigned any single homework during the year (2012-2013). The principal never replies e-mails, letters, phone calls or any request for meetings or questions. I will never recommend this school to any kid in the average or above average level.

Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
I have been very impressed by the teachers in this school. I was amazed at how well they handled all the children, their specific needs and helped them all thrive. I feel very blessed to have been in this Silver Lakes Elementary district! We have never had a problem with discipline/bullying at this school. Large PTSA presence, friendly staff in front office and cafeteria.

Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
I have lived across the street for 11 years and my daughter who will be 15 went to this school, now my two little ones 5 and 7 go here, I love the teachers, they care about their students and they teach them the best!!!!!


Silver Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a Kindergradener in Silver Lakes and my son loves his school

Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
We love Silver Lakes Elementary! Our children (3)have wonderful teachers who love their jobs. It is nice to see a school that emphasizes the child, not the FCAT. There are many activities and opportunities for parents to get involved in their child's education. We are lucky to have this school in our neighborhood!

Silver Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Lakes Elementary School
2300 Southwest 173rd Avenue, Miramar, FL  33029
(754) 323-7400
Last modified Silver Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Lakes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top