Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,502 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
85 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 100 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Everglades High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
I would love to thank two former teachers, Mrs. Sharon Brown and Mr. Dennis Caltagirone. Mrs. Brown for giving me a dedicated work ethic and Mr. C for unleashing my creativity.

Everglades High School 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
As a former graduate of Everglades, I felt the need to write a review about my experience. There will always be negative reviews about the type of students and teachers, however my opinion has always been, "If you enter with a negative attitude, you will always end with a negative experience." There are definitely some great teachers but there are those few that are less than average. If the student puts in effort and hard work, they will enjoy their experience here. If they expect to cruise by, they will not. Simple. Everglades offers several AP courses and after school programs. I was involved in the school newspaper as an editor, front office intern, dance team and Thespians, the school's competitive drama club. I graduated 5 year ago, shortly before former principal, Dr. Fetscher retired and I definitely do not regret my decision in attending Everglades. I left Everglades with a great education and amazing knowledge that allowed me to attend and graduate from the University of Miami. I look forward to one day sending my future children to this school.


Everglades High School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a student
I am currently a sophomore at Everglades, and I think the school is FABULOUS. Many of the negative comments are so old, they date back to when Dr. Fecher was the principal. Mrs. Darbar has really helped to turn the school around. All of the teachers I've had are passionate about the subjects they teach and are really invested in seeing their students succeed. If you are a hard worker, you WILL be successful at Everglades. The school offers more than a dozen AP courses for students who really want a challenge. The school also has so many awesome extracurriculars to participate in, from sports (our Lady Gators flag-football team has won districts three years in a row), to the arts (our band, choir, and theatre company win excellent and superior designations at competitions all the time), to leadership (clubs, class office, and SGA give students the opportunity to take on leadership roles). The school has made me feel so included, and I truly feel like a part of the Everglades family. I am a proud Gator, and would strongly recommend EHS to any incoming student!

Everglades High School 3

Posted November 11, 2014
- a parent
Average public school. Not very special in terms of departments, although they offer several arts programs that are good.

Everglades High School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers and very involved administrators. Students are very involved and there are lots of activities and clubs


Everglades High School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Great school with positive and involved teachers and active parents. The school is very well run, with lots academic opportunities, clubs and activities and doing a great job preparing students for elite universities and colleges.

Everglades High School 1

Posted September 12, 2014
- a student
This school sucks they never listen to what you want you ask them to do one thing and they do the exact opposite, the staff is horrible and rude and they all show favoritism, i hate this school so much and i'm forced to be here, the kids in the school are all rude and will lower your self esteem if you don't have as much of money as they do, i could say about 2/3 of the teachers don't know how to teach. Honestly going to school at everglades makes me feel like I'm wasting my time.

Everglades High School 4

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
4 years later I appreciate my old high school like no tomorrow. I met all of my friends there. I wasnt the best student but I look back and realize I had great teachers. AP smith was the best. Just dont get on his bad side. Hes not as bad as people think he is. He always had my back. Not sure how the school is now. Just enjoy it and make the best of it.


Everglades High School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a student
I will gladly be leaving everglades high-school, and will not return gladly because of the need for reevaluation for teachers and staff. Why are the most critical subjects handed to teachers that can not teach?!! Also, Everglades is not a very pleasant school, and my experience during my time here was miserable. Some teachers tend to favorite others, and some teachers have TERRIBLE passing rates, I will never understand why they were rewarded as an "A" school. Why should I settle with a fake A school like this one? I have to say the best and motivating teachers at the school had to be the AP teachers whom show their care for the students besides their paychecks.. THE KIDS ACT TERRIBLE TO TOP IT OFF TRYYY TO ME

Everglades High School 2

Posted March 30, 2014
- a student
I think Everglades is good....what makes Everglades bad is that some students are mean to others and sometimes they don't realize the importance of education.

Nearby schools

Everglades High School
17100 Southwest 48th Court, Miramar, FL  33027
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 100 reviews. (754) 323-0500
Last modified Everglades High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top