Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

439 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a student
This school is exceptional and has many facilities that develops amazing life skills. The teachers are amazing at their job and strive to do the best. I have been in the school for the past 6 years and I really love it I truly recommend this school

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
My eldest has attended Somerset Miramar since she was in Kindergarten. The teachers are very attentive and really do care about the students succeeding to their fullest potential. I would recommend it to any parent.


Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been attending this school since in Pre K-3. We have no complaints about the school. My husband & I aboslutely love it and our son looks forward to going to school dail . Our son has been on the Honor Roll since he has been able to to be on the Honor Roll. Our son has learned a great deal, he is reading above his grade level and i appreciate the interest the teachers put into the kids. We really like the fact that we can communicate with his teacher via email and that the teachers are very prompt about responding to the emails. I do have a concern about the ethinicity ratio of the staff. The majority of the staff appears to be of hispanic decent.

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 1

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
this school is to strict with uniform i got my daughter some shoe and now i finding out she cant where them so i wasted 200$$ and it only the bottom of the shoe , very good school but to strict

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
great school, and excellent staff. my son loves his school, would recommend to any parent


Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 4

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
My children have been at this school since the beginning...Great principal, security staff is excellent..teacher are great some have more patience than others...teachers communicate very well with the parents..You definitely have to be involved with helping your children with homework and checking each teachers personal website to keep update on class assignments

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 3

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended Somerset since 1st grade. The school is good. Wish PE was all year around.

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 1

Posted July 01, 2010
- a community member
I am a student at Somerset Academy Miramar Middle. So i know excatly what goes on. I been in the school from the start when its was first build i was a 6th grader. The education is very good. its very easy to have your academices good. But the problem is at that school it was very hard getting along with the students there they like to make fun of others. Be mean to others students. If your not one of those that into gossip and not a loudely person well somerset is not a good school for you. because you only get treated right if your popular. also somerset is a school that keep alot of drama and start drama which led to fighting and the teacher there doesnt do andything to stop it and the principal. somerset teacher are not the best. I definety will NOT reccomend that school.


Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with the type of educational instruction that my children are getting at Somerset Academy. It would have been a great advantage if the high school were in the same location or adjacent to the middle school.

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Somerset Miramar is an excellent school. The teachers and office staff are always fiving 100%.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus)
12601 Somerset Boulevard, Miramar, FL  33027
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (305) 829-2406
Last modified Somerset Academy Middle (Miramar Campus) is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top