Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

877 students|Lake
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
I currently have a child attending Round Lake and our experience has been great. My son had a difficult time last year behaviorally speaking. I worked closely with the school to apply the right techniques to handle his issues. Coming into this year, the school did a great job matching my child with the right teacher. His grades are excellent and no behavior issues. Based on the teachers and staff, I highly recommend Round Lake.

Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Round Lake is a fantastic school! I have two children currently attending, and we have been blessed with positive experiences each year. The teachers and staff genuinely care about all of the students, and they invest much of their personal time into ensuring that all students have the opportunity to succeed. This school is very family-friendly and offers many opportunities for parent involvement. We are very thankful for the opportunity to have our children in such a safe, caring, and academically sound learning environment.


Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My son Is 5 and he just started kindergarten he is doing Amazing. He can already read at a 1st grade level. I am so proud of him and his teacher they get along so well and she is a hard teacher with lots of structure but that's ok because in the long run this will help him as an adult to know how the world works. We are challenged also as parent to help our kids with reading, writing and mathematics. I want the best for my son as do all parents and I have nothing but awesome things to say I love the school and the teachers and the admins in the office are very helpful. The teachers encourage your kids to learn they keep them focused. Again I am so proud of everyone at Round Lake. Thank you all for all you do!

Round Lake Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
I am looking to move to this area. Can you tell me about this school. My son is adhd and my daughter is having a difficult time. Concerned about the comments with children w/disibilities....Plaese help!!

Round Lake Elementary School 1

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
If your child doesn't have any special need, this may be the right school for him/her. In contrast, if your child has a disability or a special need but it isn't that evident, he/she will greatly suffer at this school. From bulling to blaming the parents , it's the type of support that you will find at Round Lake Elementary. Again, if your child does not have any problem, this is the school for your kid.


Round Lake Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing nice to say about this school and too many negative comments about it to post on here. However, I will say that I have pulled my daughter out of this school to homeschool her. She will be in the 3rd grade but already she has learned her time tables and even knows how to use a dictionary. BTW, school board cares not about what goes on in its school. I dont understand why they keep getting an A rating.

Round Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really know how to challenge their students so they can get the most out of what they are teaching.

Round Lake Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My three children have been attending this school since 2003- I am so happy with most aspects of the education they have been receiving. (I attended private schools growing up & have high expectations...I would never place them in a school where they were not receiving a great education.) The admin is fairly strict & this helps to promote an environment that is conducive to learning. All 'Specials' are offered routinely throughout the week : P.E., Art, Sceince Lab,etc. There is even a Greenhouse for hands-on learning! Keep up the great work teachers, parents, and kids!


Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Round Lake for 5 years. My son went to the highly rated local private school, and I found this school to be better than the private school. They have good caring teachers, great staff, and the administration is the best in the area. I just wish my daughter could continue at Round Lake through middle and high school!

Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2007
- a parent
Round Lake Elementary School has received an A grade once again. As a parent, I was extremely impressed with teacher involvement and educational guidance that was offered to my child. As a teacher, I am aware of the importance of parental involvement. Perhaps those parents who want to blame the institution or the educator for the child that 'slips' should get a little more invloved with the education process. This school does offer a number of programs for the struggling child such as BLITZ (a free after school tutoring program) and the aftercare program also offers homework assistance. Not to mention the vast majority of teachers who offer thier own time (unpaid) for after school private tutoring. This school has some awesome test scores to prove that they are doing something right. Way to go Round Lake!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Round Lake Elementary School
31333 Round Lake Road, Mount Dora, FL  32757
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (352) 385-4399
Last modified Round Lake Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top