Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public charter
Mount Dora, FL
Students enrolled: 906
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

22 reviews of this school


Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Round Lake is a fantastic school! I have two children currently attending, and we have been blessed with positive experiences each year. The teachers and staff genuinely care about all of the students, and they invest much of their personal time into ensuring that all students have the opportunity to succeed. This school is very family-friendly and offers many opportunities for parent involvement. We are very thankful for the opportunity to have our children in such a safe, caring, and academically sound learning environment.

Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My son Is 5 and he just started kindergarten he is doing Amazing. He can already read at a 1st grade level. I am so proud of him and his teacher they get along so well and she is a hard teacher with lots of structure but that's ok because in the long run this will help him as an adult to know how the world works. We are challenged also as parent to help our kids with reading, writing and mathematics. I want the best for my son as do all parents and I have nothing but awesome things to say I love the school and the teachers and the admins in the office are very helpful. The teachers encourage your kids to learn they keep them focused. Again I am so proud of everyone at Round Lake. Thank you all for all you do!


Round Lake Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
I am looking to move to this area. Can you tell me about this school. My son is adhd and my daughter is having a difficult time. Concerned about the comments with children w/disibilities....Plaese help!!

Round Lake Elementary School 1

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
If your child doesn't have any special need, this may be the right school for him/her. In contrast, if your child has a disability or a special need but it isn't that evident, he/she will greatly suffer at this school. From bulling to blaming the parents , it's the type of support that you will find at Round Lake Elementary. Again, if your child does not have any problem, this is the school for your kid.

Round Lake Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing nice to say about this school and too many negative comments about it to post on here. However, I will say that I have pulled my daughter out of this school to homeschool her. She will be in the 3rd grade but already she has learned her time tables and even knows how to use a dictionary. BTW, school board cares not about what goes on in its school. I dont understand why they keep getting an A rating.


Round Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really know how to challenge their students so they can get the most out of what they are teaching.

Round Lake Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My three children have been attending this school since 2003- I am so happy with most aspects of the education they have been receiving. (I attended private schools growing up & have high expectations...I would never place them in a school where they were not receiving a great education.) The admin is fairly strict & this helps to promote an environment that is conducive to learning. All 'Specials' are offered routinely throughout the week : P.E., Art, Sceince Lab,etc. There is even a Greenhouse for hands-on learning! Keep up the great work teachers, parents, and kids!

Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Round Lake for 5 years. My son went to the highly rated local private school, and I found this school to be better than the private school. They have good caring teachers, great staff, and the administration is the best in the area. I just wish my daughter could continue at Round Lake through middle and high school!


Round Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2007
- a parent
Round Lake Elementary School has received an A grade once again. As a parent, I was extremely impressed with teacher involvement and educational guidance that was offered to my child. As a teacher, I am aware of the importance of parental involvement. Perhaps those parents who want to blame the institution or the educator for the child that 'slips' should get a little more invloved with the education process. This school does offer a number of programs for the struggling child such as BLITZ (a free after school tutoring program) and the aftercare program also offers homework assistance. Not to mention the vast majority of teachers who offer thier own time (unpaid) for after school private tutoring. This school has some awesome test scores to prove that they are doing something right. Way to go Round Lake!!!!!!!

Round Lake Elementary School 2

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
Great programs? What Programs? I asked my daughters teacher for any suggestions on programs I could put her in since she was falling far below where she should be and the only answer I got was get outside tutoring! The principle does not seem to be very involved and after speaking with him he really doesn't seem to care at all about my child's education. I am glad others love this school and have had great reviews but for my daughter this school failed her and didn't lift one finger to help her at all. I don't know about you but I want my child to matter, not to just be another number.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Round Lake Elementary School
31333 Round Lake Road, Mount Dora, FL  32757
(352) 385-4399
Last modified Round Lake Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Round Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top