Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
This school is a joke. If I had the money to move and get my kids out of this school I would. My daughter gets bullied all the time and nothing ever gets done. My next step is to take it to law enforcement. The principle is a JOKE...I have tried to set up meetings and phone calls and she is always in a meeting...This is every time! I would rate this school with a F. The teachers are a joke. My kid comes home with a pamphlet of home work every week it has 10-12 pages of homework. My conclusion to this is that they are not teaching enough in school that they are sending it home for the parent to deal with so they don't have to. I try to help my kids as much as I can. But this is ridiculous.

Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
Recently the issue of bullying was addressed. The kids were gathered for an assembly so the issue could be discussed. The 'discussion' was them being told to tell bullies to 'beat it', followed by the staff playing Michael Jackson songs...glad to know they take the issue so seriously.


Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is a danger to my children they I am moving my children out of this school

Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
The safety of the children of this school is a complete joke. No one cares about the children at all. This school should be rated an F school for failure to care.

Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
I think this school should be shut down until they can get competent teachers and staff


Purcell Elementary School 2

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
the 4th grade teachers don't have a clue how to teach. just 1 to 3 is ok but after that you have to teach them yourself

Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Safety is an issue here.There are no teachers in the mornings when the busses first let the children off at school.Some of the bus drivers wait untill a teacher shows up before leaving. And i have to work early so i can not wait for them!!

Purcell Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted February 21, 2009
- a community member
There is very little discipline at this school. I am very troubled by the stuff the administration lets the students and teachers get away with: stuff that other schools would probably send them to jail over.

Purcell Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
I disliked this school so much that I moved out of their area. Its all about the fcat, no challenge for smart kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Purcell Elementary School
305 Northeast 1st Avenue, Mulberry, FL  33860
(863) 701-1061
Last modified Purcell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Purcell Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top