Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Naples, FL
Students enrolled: 650

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corkscrew Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
CES has gone from being an A+ school to a C school. It's sad to see how careless some of the teachers have become. They need a new counselor as well. There's much to be done, but they lack the adequate staff, and programs to help the kids improve. Usually they tell you " there's no more space". My kids have been in this school since 2009, and they are not in the school of choice program.

Corkscrew Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Great principle/assistant principle involvement, both are not afraid to get up and dance or be silly with the children which the children LOVE! They get involved in the PTA and are a great support system for parents and PTA.


Corkscrew Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at CES are the greatest!

Corkscrew Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my kids from a Miami-Dade County School that was great and I was so worried about changing my kids from their long term school and classmates in the middle of the school year but my kids are so happy they don't complain about going to school and they love that their homework was cut to almost nothing which now they have more time for their own activities. Corkscrew staff was helpful and polite and the teachers seemed very nice. A+

Corkscrew Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers, wonderful learning environment


Corkscrew Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very concern and interested in the students. My kids love to go to school everyday!

Corkscrew Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The staff is so concerned and caring for the children, no wonder it's an A school!!!

Corkscrew Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has the most above average teachers that I have seen. The majority of them have only the students best interest in mind and whole heartily give of themselves to the kids, through thick and thin. It is also a very controlled environment as to the safety of the children.


Corkscrew Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
This school has great teachers yet some of the children as a result of the families leave me to wonder if my children are in the right setting

Corkscrew Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
There are some really great teachers still there, hower since the orginal principal (she was awesome) has left, the school has changed. It has become more strict and military like.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corkscrew Elementary School
1065 County Road 858, Naples, FL  34120
(239) 377-6500
Last modified Corkscrew Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corkscrew Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top