Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Golden Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
The staff at this school truly care about the students success. They have many challenges in the immediately community but handle it well.

Golden Terrace Elementary School 3

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been there for three years, and thus far i have had no complaints with safty issues, all the teachers are very friendly. There afterschool program teachers are very good with her and seem to have a personal relationship whith all the students. I in the beining had wanted her to go elswhere because of the schools grading and the fact that she is a minority in all her classes being caucasion, but overall she has advanced in her learning which is the most important thing. One thing that is frustrating to attend school events and announcements is that they are twice as long and hard to hear because there is always a translator speaking along with someone else so all ethnics can understand. My daughter loves it there.


Golden Terrace Elementary School 2

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Golden Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
Golden Terrace is a wonderful school ,my children have been going there for 3 years , they have a good system to keep the kids safe ,they watch over them ,they have very educated teachers ,and principals ,there just an over all good school and if my family diden't move ,my children will still to this day be going to gte

Golden Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Golden Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Golden Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted October 07, 2005
- a teacher
My daughter is in 2nd grade at GTE, and been there since kindergarten. For the most part I can not complain about this school, I feel academically they are a good school and definatly challenge my daughter to do well. However, I am not impressed with the issues I have had with the office and the support staff that works in the office.

Golden Terrace Elementary School 3

Posted June 28, 2005
- a parent
Challenging student body. However, a dedicated principal and staff.


Golden Terrace Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2005
- a parent
This school is a poorly performing school for the last 3 out of 4 years. It has failed 2 years in a row under No Child Left Behind. It has some great teachers, they just face many daunting tasks, including teaching English to kids that come in not knowing how to speak it.

Golden Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2004
- a parent
I personally don't care for this school. The kids are at a great risk of not reaching their full potential in this environment because a large majority of the teachers just aren't with it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Golden Terrace Elementary School
2711 44th Terrace Southwest, Naples, FL  34116
(239) 377-7000
Last modified Golden Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Golden Terrace Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top