Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,029 students|Santa Rosa
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Navarre High School 1

Posted November 01, 2015
- a student
I was a Sophomore (also my whole Freshman year) at this school, I recently moved, but my experience at this school was horrible. I was bullied a lot at this school and nobody seemed to care. It's the worst school I've ever attended, teachers don't know how to teach, and all they teach you is how to pass the huge exam at the end of the year. Tons of bullying happens at this school. Would I ever go back? No.

Navarre High School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Do not attend this school. Do not allow your children to attend this school. The school is filled with "wanna be ghetto" kids. Faculty is a joke and spend more time prowling the young girls. Stay as far away as possible. No good will come from your child attending this school. They're better off driving another 25 minutes to Gulf Breeze High school


Navarre High School 3

Posted July 31, 2013
- a student
The school is an OK school. There has been some bullying and some of the teachers are not the best. I have had some teachers there that were magnificent. The student body could use a reality check but you cannot change people. I will be a sophomore this year and I really hope the school has improved the teaching staff. Algebra 2 teachers have almost all been fired. I hope the school will be a little better. Other than that it is a good learning environment. I really like the college courses and honors courses that are offered at the school too!

Navarre High School 2

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointed. Our daughter loved her schools until now. Teachers show little interest in actually teaching and only seem interested in prepping the kids for the state exams. We understand it was a good school at one time, but been in a steady decline over past several years. And, the campus really needs work...a real dump!

Navarre High School 1

Posted March 01, 2012
- a student
Hi I'm a special needs child in ese and Im being bullied at school and the staff there is no help the school is turning the blame to me when I'm the victim i hate this school


Navarre High School 2

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
Like all public schools, there are good and bad things to report. My son graduated in 2008 from Navarre High. His education there was adequate, but not competitive. Teachers and staff were unresponsive to my requests/concerns. A few of the teachers are truly outstanding; but most seem to be just punching their time until retirement eligible. Since he graduated there has been a change in guidance counselors and staff; so there's hope. But if you have an alternative school available, recommend you enroll your child there rather than in Navarre High. My daughter enters 9th grade this coming year and I am moving simply because I do not want her to enter this school. She deserves a better HS education than the one she'd get if I stay here and she attends , I was looking for a job when I found this one so I'm confident I'll find a job

Navarre High School 4

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. We have been very pleased with the teachers and staff. She has excelled and is currently the top 10% of her class.

Navarre High School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding school! As a former high school teacher and coach, I am a picky parent. They're not perfect, but strive to be. One son has graduated and another enrolled currently. We've been here for nearly 10 years and see constant efforts to grow and improve.


Navarre High School 4

Posted March 09, 2008
- a student
I am currently attending Navarre High School and overall suprised at its excellence. The teachers are sensational and are good at their job. The staff is very helpful. The safety of the school is spectacular. I can be confidant that I will be well prepared for college and the realistic issues of life after high school. Navarre High School is a great institution.

Navarre High School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
My child loves Navarre high. She loves her science teacher. He has been very helpful. She went into the school year hateing it now she loves it. Thank you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Navarre High School
8600 High School Boulevard, Navarre, FL  32566
(850) 936-6080
Last modified Navarre High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Navarre High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top