Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Duncan U. Fletcher High School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
I am so glad my son got to go to this school.The teachers really care and my son loves this school.He has been here for 2yrs now and he has been doing excellent at this school.Compared to the school he use to go too.This school and the teachers are great.Thanks Fletcher for being a awesome school.

Duncan U. Fletcher High School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
Fletcher provides excellent opportunities for students motivated to take advantage of them. Unlike the magnet schools, it has true diversity in its makeup: there are black, white, rich, poor, smart, struggling, straight edge, druggies, etc., etc. If you want your child to learn how to live in a world filled with all kinds of people before they go out into that world alone after high school, then they would be lucky to attend this school. The faculty and administration are caring and supportive, especially if you are a parent willing to help out with the many activities offered for the benefit of the students. Involved parents always seem to get their concerns taken care of. Fletcher is the best school in Duval County for a motivated student to earn both AP and Dual Enrollment credit.


Duncan U. Fletcher High School 2

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Duncan U. Fletcher High School 4

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
I am thoroughly impressed with the principal as he promotes trust and high achievment. The teachers are very high quality, particularly those teaching advanced placement. The Humanities and Statistics teachers are extraordinary.

Duncan U. Fletcher High School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
Fletcher gives students oppurtuinities to do great things and has a extremly spirited atmosphere! Purple runs through our viens!


Duncan U. Fletcher High School 1

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
This school is only good for one thing: the loss of innocence, I have known too many students that have been lost to a life of decadence. Now for the academics, anyone can pass there it's just that pitiful

Duncan U. Fletcher High School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Duncan U. Fletcher High School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Great academic program and students leave well prepared for college.


Duncan U. Fletcher High School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Fletcher has a great sense of community, and the teachers are on the whole really caring, and really seem to enjoy the school.

Duncan U. Fletcher High School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
We moved from North Carolina this year and my son is a senior at Fletcher. The staff was outstanding in making sure all credits were counted and very friendly. Big move for his senior year and students were very welcoming. Great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Duncan U. Fletcher High School
700 Seagate Avenue, Neptune Beach, FL  32266
(904) 247-5905
Last modified Duncan U. Fletcher High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Duncan U. Fletcher High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top