Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

935 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Neptune Beach Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Maury you totally rock! Our son loves you and Ms. Hattfield. Couldn't made a better experience with a school transition.

Neptune Beach Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Always going above and beyond for the next step. Pushing students to keep aiming for higher goals.


Neptune Beach Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
I feel parents play a big role in honesty and integrity. They do practice good values that enforce what you teach at home.

Neptune Beach Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
My son started school this past year and we love NBE. He has learned so much from Mrs. Maury. He enjoys going to school everyday and has started reading. Age 4 and reading beyond a kindergarten level is impressive. Thanks for providing a great year NBE.

Neptune Beach Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attended NBE from K-5th grade. I have not ran into anyone at that school that is less than pleasant. The atmosphere is calm and laid back. My daughter made A/B honor the entire time. At times when she was struggling, she received the help she needed. She became a patrol and loved working with everyone at the school. My younger daughter is now in 1st grade at the school and I am looking forward to spending another 5 years involved with Neptune Beach Elementary.


Neptune Beach Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2015
- a parent
I am new to the area and new to the school. I have three children attending at this time and I will be transferring them out. im very disappointed in the lack of communication. I've emailed a certain teacher who fails to get back to me about issues. The staff was completely disorganized when I enrolled them. I was sent home with someone else's enrollment papers. All their personal info was on it including social security numbers. I have children who are not liking school because the other children are so disrespectful and out of control it scares them. I can walk into school and pick up my children and they fail to look at an ID to make sure the right person is picking them up. Complete disappointment. If you truly care about your childrens education take them else where.

Neptune Beach Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
If your child is TYPICAL or low functioning, NBE will likely meet those needs well. If your child falls somewhere in the middle with High Functioning Autism, ADHD, mild to moderate learning disabilities, or social skills deficits, they will fall into the cracks. You will probably fight NBE to get those needs acknowledged or met, all the while your child suffers trying to fit in to NBE parameters. My special needs child attended NBE from K through 5. They wait until the child falls far behind their peers, fails, or is bullied to begin to address the issues. Even then, the solutions offered are substandard and not proactive. No matter what, if your child is evaluated by NBE (or any DCPS) school for Developmental Disabilities or Learning Disabilities, insist upon an independent evaluation as well by someone who does not have money/funding at stake, as it is your right to request one. Your child's future may depend on it. My normal IQ child left NBE after 6 years reading on a 2nd grade level, and working well below grade level standards. Never did my child receive any language therapy despite my requests, but is now getting therapy in private school, and close to making B Honor Roll.

Neptune Beach Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Neptune Beach Elem. has a staff of caring individuals ..... teachers and program sponsors, including scouts and patrols at the 5th grade level. I signed in as a parent but actually am a great grand mother and assist in afterschool pick up and as many fund raisers as I am able.


Neptune Beach Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is such a disappointment. They failed to acknowledge issues my daughter had been diagnosed with and said that until she failed there was nothing they could do - even worse her 3rd grade teacher picked on her for said issues in front of her whole class!! The best decision I ever made was pulling her out of Neptune.

Neptune Beach Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is starting kindergarten this year and she just loves it! The teachers here are great and make learning so fun for the kids! Even the bus drivers are awesome! I've met with most of the staff and so far there isn't anyone I don't like!

Nearby schools

Neptune Beach Elementary School
1515 Florida Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL  32266
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (904) 247-5954
Last modified Neptune Beach Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top