Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1, 3-9|Private
93 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Beaches School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to The Beaches School and loves it. We chose to send him there because of the small class sizes and the one on one time he would get with the teacher. They have exceeded my expectations and because of that I am thankful for the school! The well being of the children is there number one concern.

The Beaches School 4

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I send my son The Beaches school because of the safe environment and educational possibilities that this school offers. The teachers and staff alike are well aware of the troubles that parents nowadays have in making a decision where to send their children to school. This is my 2nd year of sending my son to this school I feel more confident than ever and she will have a better opportunity to learn all of the required skills to better prepare her for the world that lies ahead. Teachers communicate with the children and parents regarding any concerns with education and are more than willing to help the children with tutoring and keep the parents aware of any progress made. I hope to continue on this journey of education with my son, and to send him to the Beaches school in the future. A parent of the Beaches School


The Beaches School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The school is very involved in nutrition and health. They have personal trainers who work with the students. They have weekly yoga. They have a great nutrition curriculum and encourage active, healthy kids. The have a "no screen time" policy which makes me sure my child is not sitting in front of a tv. The class size is small and as a parent I feel the schools open door policy for parents is quite refreshing when compared to other schools. Having my child at The Beaches School gives me great peace of mind.

The Beaches School 4

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
We like the School. The teachers are actually good, with time for each student - unlike over crowded public schools with 16+ kids /class. schools. Obviously though with a smaller school without the big funding they lack some programs.

The Beaches School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
My school takes special time with each individual student. I'm very glad I found The Beaches School for my daughter. I recommend this school for any student on any level.


The Beaches School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
I feel very fortunate that my children attend The Beaches School. The staff is attentive and caters to the needs of the students on an individual level. The students PE program utilizes personal training instructors. My child is always excited to go to school and the small class size makes the school such a close and supportive community. I really feel like everyone at the school has my childs' best interests in mind with every decision they make.

The Beaches School 1

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
My children have been at The Beaches School for two years and I have been very disappointed. After two years, they were behind academically and emotionally. The environment of the school is nothing but negative. Teachers were unprofessional. I regret sending my children there. They are many other wonderful choices for private school out there but Beaches School is not worth considering.

The Beaches School 1

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
The school is lack of resources that any private school should have. They do not have library or gymnastic. They do not have music teacher nor the program. The teaching method is nothing but haphazard. Teachers are of sub par standard. Disciplining methods were not effective and lack of consistency.Teachers do not behave as role model for students. If you'd like waste your time and money, this place is just for you.


The Beaches School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
My son is at The Beaches School and is doing wonderful work. He is being challenged and is exceeding tearcher expectations. He has learned so much since arriving at the school. Hats off to the teachers at The Beaches School. Thank you for making learning enjoyable.

The Beaches School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
My children attended this school for 2 years. Then I chose to switch them to public school. Academically, The Beaches school is WAY BEHIND! I would NOT RECCOMEND this unsafe, accademically behind School to anyone. I was highly dissappointed to see the lack of skill the teachers have. the principal never showed any possitive involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Beaches School
2049 Florida Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL  32266
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (904) 249-0905
Last modified The Beaches School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1, 3-9
Top