Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
New Port Richey, FL

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Our child is a 5th grader at Deer Park and has been attending the school since kindergarten. We have had a wonderful experience here and attribute it to the great teachers our child has had and the helpful administration. The gifted program has been everything we could have hoped for and more. We will be sad to leave at the end of the school year.

Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2012
- a community member
My children, who have Special Needs are attending Deer Park Elementary Right now and I must say I'm very very sad at how the School has become. Teacher's are leaving and Children with Special Needs are not getting the Help they need and it feel like their over looked and looked down upon. It didn't use to be this way. I was proud parent of Deer Park Elementary since 2006-2009. It's Very Very Sad to see what has become of this once great School. They were Number for Special Needs Programs and Services and Now it just very upsetting. I feel for the parents of the kids with out Special Needs to, because it bad for them too.


Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
I am so happy that my children won't be attending Deer Park this year. Principal and Vice-Principal are both extremely arrogant! Zero people skills. The white trash from up north are moving into this area in droves, filthy mouths, gangster clothes, and thug parents. Thank GOD I moved out of State.

Deer Park Elementary School 2

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
The new principal is running this school into the ground. The parents are made to feel unwelcome and most of the teachers now seem stressed about the changes that have been made by the new administration.I am seriously considering moving my child to another school!

Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2011
- a parent
I have had children in many schools in Pasco county over the last 11 years. This one is not much different than the others. No communication, children are grouped and not seen as individuals, the principal and some office workers are very condescending. Above all, the gifted program is a joke. Who knows how much worse things will be next year with the extreme budget cuts.


Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
Once the new Principal Margie Polin took over this school went to garbage. It is poorly ran and everything is declining...Fortunately my kid is switching schools. Parent involvement is almost frowned upon at this school.

Deer Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
We love our school, programs, staff and the ability for our children to grow at their own rate. They allow the children to excel, yet if they are struggling they are discretely tutored within the classroom with other peers at their level.

Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The school went through Principal change recently, January 2010. The new principal is rash, judgemental and treats parents like they are her students.


Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My two young kids go to Deer Park. I have experience with many schools as my older son went to school in Pinellas County. This school is wonderful compared to all the negativity I found in the Pinellas County school system. I would definetly recommend Deer Park to anyone.

Deer Park Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deer Park Elementary School
8636 Trouble Creek Road, New Port Richey, FL  34653
(727) 774-8900
Last modified Deer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deer Park Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top