Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Dr Carrie D Robinson Littleton Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 535 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 28, 2014

Robinson Littleton: I am fortunate that my grandchildren attend Robinson Littleon, the admin and teaching staff are excellent. They stay on top of issues that may arise and work with parents or in my case grandparents to correct behavior or learning issues.


Posted October 23, 2012

You would not believe the great science programs at this school!! They have been award winning for the last four years, earning grants to support a community forest, a hydroponic system, many gardens , and a science lab full of animals for the students to study. There is even a zookeepers club. The community has become involved and the students do service learning projects in the community. There are three great churches providing adult volunteers to work with the students. There is a real family atmosphere with everyone working together. I am proud that my four kids got to experience this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

I love this school! There is an amazing science program with outdoor activities and a garden! The students get to do hands- on science in a lab every week!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2009

I am thrilled with Robinson Littleton. Our daughter graduated this school and we have boys attending now. We have to say hats off to each and everyone of you. You are one not to be compared. We hope that your school is not one to lose anyone during this economic hardship. We need each and everyone of you! Our prayes are with you. Thank you for all you do not only for our children but for every child that is there. You are the school for children to attend...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2008

I love this school my daughter has been here for two years and will be going to second grade next year. I volunteer almost daily in my daughters class and else where in the school . I think if you can volunteer even an hour a week it does make a huge inpack in the kids lives. It feels like family there. It will be a sad day when we have to move at the end of second grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2007

I can only speak to the Pre-K ESE Autism classrooms and I think the teachers are EXCELLENT! These teachers are especially skilled, and communicate extremely well with their families. However, I understand the other reviews from parents that state they are not thrilled with the school. The environment lacks enthusiasm and I would not like for my child to continue at the school for kindergarten and beyond. The principal did respond immediately to one issue I had and I greatly appreciate that. I know that the teacher we have has great enthusiasm for her students success and really goes to bat for their needs. I know that most families for this school work hard and cannot be involved... this is a major area of where the community needs improvement to help the school improve. I like having uniforms and this school and just wish the school was more academically driven.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2006

Although the school is an A school I feel it lacks many things that would make this school great. Both my children have attended the school for 4 years. They will not be going here next year. There is not a friendly atmosphere at the school. I am also disappointed with the lack of parent teacher communication. The school sends home a newsletter once a month and that is the only information I get. This has been the norm for 4 years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2004

I like the school mostly. I feel that they could be a little more ready to accept kids who are not cookie cutter profiles, and ready to teach the other kids that not everyone is the same instead they want to ship the kids who are a little different into another special class.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

I currently have two students enrolled in Littleton, and I must say I love this school. Their reading program is excellent, students at this school are actually being taught, and homework is a routine schedule, which helps with what they have learned in school that day.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2014.

94 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
35%

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
43%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

93 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
42%

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
48%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2014.

73 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
52%

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
42%

2011

 
 
49%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

73 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
48%

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
52%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2014.

71 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
25%

2013

 
 
75%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

93 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
58%

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
54%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

92 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
57%

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
49%
Science

The state average for Science was 54% in 2014.

89 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
49%

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
46%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 81% in 2012.

86 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

  • In 2011-2012, this school received a grade of "B".
  • In 2010-2011, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2009-2010, this school received a grade of "C".
  • In 2008-2009, this school received a grade of "B".

About the tests


Florida uses School Grades to measure the overall performance of a school each year on the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT). Each school is assigned a letter grade (A-F) based on three criteria: the overall performance on the FCAT, the percentage of eligible students who took the test, and whether or not students made progress in reading and math. The School Grades are calculated by adding points earned from each of the performance criteria listed above.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2013-2014 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 56%
Hispanic 29%
Black 8%
Two or more races 5%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 160%N/AN/A
Limited English proficient 212%N/A9%
Source: 1 FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014
Source: 2 FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Bachelor's degree 67%66%61%
Master's degree 28%N/A36%
Doctorate degree 5%1%1%
Other degree 0%N/A2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Classes taught by non-highly qualified teachers 8%N/A5%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Our school has received a state grade of an "A" for the past six consecutive years.

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 2:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • MRS. MONICA BROUGHTON
Fax number
  • (239) 995-6551

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

700 Hutto Road
North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Website: Click here
Phone: (239) 995-3800

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Classical Christian Academy
North Fort Myers, FL


Living Word Christian School
North Fort Myers, FL



Anthony Christian Academy
North Fort Myers, FL


Peace By Piece School
North Fort Myers, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT