Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Fort Myers High School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I have two students of North im my family.A daughter that was a graduate last year and a son who is a junior this year. I feel like they are getting the ultimate high school experience by attending here. So much going on and for them to be involved in.We aremoving to Georgia and it just breaks my heart that my son won't be able to finish his high schooling there.

North Fort Myers High School 1

Posted November 08, 2011
- a student
I currently attend this school. And I am not an artsy person. What if you were sent to this school by a parent and you HAVE to go here? They need more classes other than Chorus 1, Chorus 2, Acting 1 and Acting 2. It s just crazy. From all of the students that switched from here to Island Coast about 5-10, said they like Island Coast a WAY better school. Everyone I know that switched liked it better at their current school. I just think North needs an update. Plus, this school is so old and its outside (which is NOT FUN during the summer in Florida!!). The school has cracks on the second floor in the hallways and there are cracks in the walls of the office. It is a very old school. I get anxiety walking upstairs. I can t look at the ground. The teachers do care about your grades. But don't put an effort on you. Plus, some assign WAY to much work. I am trying to get my parents to let me switch out of here next semester. On the outside and at the events North looks like a fantastic school and that's what I thought but it's nothing what I expected it to be. The bullying is OUTRAGEOUS here also. Take it from a current student that CAN NOT stand it here.


North Fort Myers High School 1

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Removing my daughter from this school, due to bullying. Constant harrassment by girls who are complete thugs inside and outside the school. The students absolutely rule the school and the administration has no control over the constant harrassment. Due yourself a favor and choose another school!!!

North Fort Myers High School 3

Posted March 16, 2011
- a student
The school itself is good, some of the teachers however, need to be replaced. Alot of them are VERY rude and do not teach well. The programs offered at North are very limited too.

North Fort Myers High School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Better school? Where? North High is an A school. Our gifted daughter will be a freshmen next year in their new AICE program, and she's ecstatic since most of her friends are going to North as well. Their AICE teachers in particular are just phenomenal. Its easy to toss out rumors about fights and bullying. If you really want to see what the school is like, visit their web site and schedule a tour like we did. Then you'll be able to see (and judge) for yourself. I think you'll be just as impressed as we were...


North Fort Myers High School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Honestly...find a better school. My daughter has several teachers who put no effort into class assignments. There are fights in the lunch room every week, and the bullying is out of control. This principal has her head in the sand with the discipline.

North Fort Myers High School 1

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Fort Myers High School 1

Posted March 26, 2010
- a student
teachers are ridiculous and the principal doesn't support the arts in anyway what so ever. I Hate This School


North Fort Myers High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
An outstanding school. Back-to-back A ratings, great school spirit, and now a magnet for kids interested in design and technology. Their web site is second to none. The school has come a long way from years past, and now ranks just behind Fort Myers...

North Fort Myers High School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Myself, my brothers, my son are alumni's and now my daughter attends. This school is the most spirited, and has become an A school which is almost unheard of at the high school level

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Fort Myers High School
5000 Orange Grove Boulevard, North Fort Myers, FL  33903
(239) 995-2117
Last modified North Fort Myers High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Fort Myers High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top