Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tropic Isles Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I couldn't be happier. My son is in kindergarten, and progressing ahead very rapidly. I believe in part its the Glasser Sterling training, along with the continuing dedication of the teaching staff to maintain a very high standard of excellence.

Tropic Isles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This school has bent over backwards and gone above and beyond to get our child into a IEP program. She has ADHD and is dyslexic, with an IQ of 141 at age 7 (she is now 10 ) she is now a full time gifted student with straight A's thanks to the effort of the teachers and administrators at Tropic Isles.


Tropic Isles Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tropic Isles Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tropic Isles Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tropic Isles Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tropic Isles Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tropic Isles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade at Tropic Isles and has attended since K. She has made tremendous growth! Not only is this staff willing to work hard to help all kids succeed they offer many offer school things for students and parents. They have after school a choir group, Odyssey of the Mind, Future Prblem Solving, Recorder Club, Fitness Club, Newspaper Club, Eco Club, extended day, dances and probably more that I do not know about. They also offer parents many chances to learn about their child's progress and how to help them. They have SAT 10 info. nights, curriculum nights, reading nights, student led conferences, Coffee with the Principal, etc. I toured many schools and when I realized how well Tropic Isles was doing I knew that it was the best place to send my daughter! And I was right!


Tropic Isles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
i love tropic isles because it teaches you alot of stuff!

Tropic Isles Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tropic Isles Elementary School
5145 Orange Grove Boulevard, North Fort Myers, FL  33903
(239) 995-4704
Last modified Tropic Isles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tropic Isles Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top