Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morrow Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter wouldn't have made it if not from mrs diprima. The children are racist and mean. Good staff, poor children

Morrow Elementary School 1

Posted October 16, 2013
- a community member
This is by far the worst school in Broward County. A school where even the teacher's are lower than the kids! Let me give you an example of what I'm talking about. (Teacher) "Don't let this weave fool you. I will get all ghetto up in here!" Yeah, she said this to her 5th grade class!!! How are kids supposed to grow up and be educated if their own teachers are talking that ghetto slang? Am I right? Also, don't expect to have a great day, if you come to the school. You'll leave knowing that you'll never ever return! Kids will run all over you. They only respect their own. They DO NOT respect anyone else!! The rudest students you'll ever come across, are at Morrow. Kids think they run the show. They do not listen to the adults, so imagine what they do to their parents at home? It's an insane asylum.


Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attending school here for kindergarten. Love this school. Love his kindergarten teacher, she cares so much. Parental involvement is good, throughout the school year they always call and have something going on for parents to do or participate in. The only annoying thing about the school is afternoon pickup. It takes forever to be able to get your child. Other than that the teachers are great the principal is always out participating and the curriculum is great!

Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
ITS A GREAT SCHOOL FOR MY KIDS THIS WILL BE THEY FRIST TIME BUT REALLY THINK THEY WILL DO GOOD

Morrow Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a community member
Beautifully organized and structured. The Principal seems to be a top-notch educator, and the entire staff shows joy in being part of the school. This attitude transfers to the students who show great confidence and pride in proper behavior. There are very high standards in this school and it shows.

Morrow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a teacher
Morrow elementary strives to promote excellence in every aspect of our community. Contrary to popular belief, we are phenominal!

Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
excellent school, the teachers are so enthusiastic in each childs spicific needs, the princaple is very involved in each classroom. and the staff is very friendly and any requets is always done in a timely manner. and lastly, this school makes it easy for EVERY parent to get involved in their childs education! :-)


Morrow Elementary School 3

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrow Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrow Elementary School
408 Southwest 76th Terrace, North Lauderdale, FL  33068
(754) 322-7150
Last modified Morrow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morrow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top