Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

477 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
The administrators and staff are always available to assist my children and answer my questions.

Morrow Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
I strongly dislike this school! The staff, some teachers, and principle are unorganized. My daughter does not seem to learn or can even tell what she has learned but was able to at her old school which was way better. I teach my daughter more once she gets home from school to make sure she passes to the next grade. I will be pulling her from this school to attend her old school or a Charter school, due to the district that's the only reason why she attends this school. This school is also a D school! Do research before your place your child at this or any school.


Morrow Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter wouldn't have made it if not from mrs diprima. The children are racist and mean. Good staff, poor children

Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attending school here for kindergarten. Love this school. Love his kindergarten teacher, she cares so much. Parental involvement is good, throughout the school year they always call and have something going on for parents to do or participate in. The only annoying thing about the school is afternoon pickup. It takes forever to be able to get your child. Other than that the teachers are great the principal is always out participating and the curriculum is great!

Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
ITS A GREAT SCHOOL FOR MY KIDS THIS WILL BE THEY FRIST TIME BUT REALLY THINK THEY WILL DO GOOD


Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a community member
Beautifully organized and structured. The Principal seems to be a top-notch educator, and the entire staff shows joy in being part of the school. This attitude transfers to the students who show great confidence and pride in proper behavior. There are very high standards in this school and it shows.

Morrow Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a teacher
Morrow elementary strives to promote excellence in every aspect of our community. Contrary to popular belief, we are phenominal!

Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
excellent school, the teachers are so enthusiastic in each childs spicific needs, the princaple is very involved in each classroom. and the staff is very friendly and any requets is always done in a timely manner. and lastly, this school makes it easy for EVERY parent to get involved in their childs education! :-)


Morrow Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2005
- a teacher
Great teachers come together at this school to always do what is best for the students dispite a lack in parental involvement.

Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2004
- a parent
Great school with a very involved principle. Teachers take time with students willing to talk to parents. Security very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrow Elementary School
408 Southwest 76th Terrace, North Lauderdale, FL  33068
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (754) 322-7150
Last modified Morrow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top