Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
North Lauderdale, FL
Students enrolled: 829
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Lakes Middle School 3

Posted February 04, 2013
- a community member
I attend this school and there are nice teachers but everyone here is right..it is an all escort bathroom and water school but our dress code is not as strict as other schools in our area. Just like every public middle school there are bad kids who do bad things..(non said) but overall the education and staff and faculty are really good!

Silver Lakes Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
The school is wonderful. I have a sixth grade student at Silver Lakes and she loves school. The teachers are excellent and the administration is helpful and caring. I am a happy I chose this school for my child.


Silver Lakes Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Silver Lakes Middle School is an excellent school for children they learn quickly come home with A's and they care a lot about the kids education.

Silver Lakes Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
so many extra curricular activities!! great teachers and staff, and very good security, you can trust your child is in EXCELLENT care!!!

Silver Lakes Middle School 4

Posted July 12, 2006
- a student
silver lakes middle school is a very safe school they have had a school grade of


Silver Lakes Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2005
- a student
Its a pretty good school to me. Not many people like the principal,and some of the rules are kinda stupid,but a lot of the teachers there are good and you can make a lot of friends!

Silver Lakes Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2005
- a teacher
Nice school. Ok FCAT Rating.

Silver Lakes Middle School 3

Posted May 03, 2005
- a teacher
I teach here and the school gets a lot of bad press, but most students have teachers who really care about teaching. The staff is great and works well together. The administration needs to follow through with discipline and this will be an excellent school.


Silver Lakes Middle School 2

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
With the new principal has come change and most of it is negative. Most of the best staff has left. Kids wander the hall unsupervised. It is a dangerous school with constant fights. Don't allow your child to use the restroom unless it is crowded and between classes!

Silver Lakes Middle School 4

Posted January 22, 2005
- a student
I love this school but the Principal gots to go. She makes up all of this rules. We have to have a escort to go to the bathroom, if we don not we get swept. But kids should come here. It is very fun and you make a lot of friends people all ways put Silver Lakes down but do not listen to them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Lakes Middle School
7600 Tam Oshanter Boulevard, North Lauderdale, FL  33068
(754) 322-4600
Last modified Silver Lakes Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Lakes Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top