Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 4

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I have twin daughters in the advanced Kindergarten class, and I think this school is wonderful. Communication between the school/teachers and parents is so fluid, it's sometimes can be a bit much. Also, I was surprised by how challenging my daughters' homework is, even though I worried that they should skip Kindergarten at the beginning of the year since they already knew how to read, write, and count to 100. The principal and administration is highly visible and accessible. Choice of extracurriculars could be better, but they continue to add more choices. My daughters use current technology in their classes and learn through different media (video, print, computer games, hands-on). I think NBAE is doing a great job with these students, and I look forward to continued improvements in the coming years.

North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a community member
this school is the best school I ever bin to the teacher are very nice and they love their job its fun to come to school everyday the teachers push the students to do good I went from a 2 to a 3 on the reading fcat because of my teacher this school do lots of fun things there is a little school drama but u don't have to be apart of is overall I love this school


North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
I'm glad the previous proster, who claims they were a former teacher here, didn't teach MY child! Great grammar ("to" kind, instead of "too" kind)! Most, if not all now, are certified teachers, just like in regular public schools. If they were so worried about charters being "union busters", why did they take the job here in the first place? This former teacher sounds very bitter. Maybe he/she was given the boot because he/she wasn't up to par of what NBAE really does require of it's teachers? We've been very happy here for years now, but this year has been the BEST. New Principal this year came from a public middle school and is doing a fabulous job! I know our child is either on par or ahead of her counterparts in Millenium and is actually LIKES school, so it true...what more can a parent ask?

North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2010
- a community member
As a former teacher Ill say that a 1 star is to kind. The administration doesnt support the teachers at all. Great union busters charter schools have become. This school is the leader. With an exceptionaly high turnover rate one wonders if the principal is smart enough to tell the difference between a great teacher and a bad one because so many have been pushed out the door. The classes are overcrowded. They exceed the public school mandate actually. The classes are loaded up with level 1 and 2 performers. The adm. has unqualified teachers instructing ese students.

North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 4

Posted July 08, 2010
- a parent
What a difference a year makes from the last review seen here! Although communication still could use some improvement, everything else about the school is FABULOUS! Okay, so there's not a zillion extra-curricular activites to choose from, but there are some and they are adding more each year. Meanwhile, their focus on education is doing its job. With both the staff and the students happy, what more can a parent ask for? Thanks NBAE!


North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 1

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
Not a good school,very un-organize,Teachers are horriabe,no communication between parents and teachers,no home work for kids,they do not let you monitor kids progress

North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School 3

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
Communication with parents is poor. They don't seem organized. Office staff not friendly. Lunches are over-priced. No extra activies for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School
8200 Southwest 17th Street, North Lauderdale, FL  33068
(954) 718-2211
Last modified North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Broward Academy Of Excellence Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top