Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,070 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scheck Hillel Community School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 31, 2015
- a teacher
Yes. Scheck Hillel teaches students to become compassionate, caring individuals. They seem to graduate empowered as citizens of the world but all of that is rooted in the basic values like kindness and empathy.

Scheck Hillel Community School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a teacher
Scheck Hillel already has given us so much in only a couple years. The teachers are nurturing, and education is infused in every aspect of the day. Every morning, our 3-year-old wakes up eager to go to school and literally runs into her classroom. She is so young but it's already clear that she is developing the skills, values and identity you want your child to grow with for life. We are grateful for her Scheck Hillel education.


Scheck Hillel Community School 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
Scheck Hillel is a very different school from even 5 years ago!! School leadership and faculty have demonstrated - with their actions - a commitment to excellence.

Scheck Hillel Community School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
The new Athletic Complex makes both playing and watching sports a pleasure. The school spirit is strong and people are proud of the school.

Scheck Hillel Community School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
I couldn’t be more grateful and proud I’m a part of the Hillel family. I’m thankful for the education I’m getting and for the environment I’m surrounding myself with.


Scheck Hillel Community School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a student
I’m currently a student at Scheck Hillel and I cannot be more thankful for the countless opportunities I've been provided with. I feel I've grown not only intellectually and emotionally, but as a person as a whole. My school has definitely prepared me for college and for what there's to come.

Scheck Hillel Community School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
Our family has been at Hillel for almost 12 years now and could not be happier here. The academics, arts and athletics are all excellent and the feeling of community, school spirit and pride for our faith is evident thru out

Scheck Hillel Community School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
The middle school team is extremely strong and the high school team is getting there. I am thrilled that they are now having summer school as an option not only to remediate but also to advance.


Scheck Hillel Community School 1

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
I had 3 kids attending Hillel for many years. This school is solely interested in your money. Academic level is poor to terrible. Secular is just a facade. There is an ongoing drug and alcohol problem but money buys everything. The one that get expelled are the one that can't afford a hefty donation. As parents we are permanently asked for "tsedaka" and to my knowledge those funds are going nowhere. School owners are running a business not a school. I'm so disappointed about all those years. Hundreds of thousands of dollars spent for a bad education. My children are attending another jewish school and even they recognize today the lack of secular and academics at Hillel. Kids coming out Hillel are not prepared for college.

Scheck Hillel Community School 1

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
I had 2 kids attend.We were not allowed to continue. I was so embarrassed about our family finance's that I exaggerated our family income; even at that we were accused of lying; "No-one can live on so little", we were told."It was the best thing that could happen to our kids.Our oldest went from Hillel's diagnosis of "developmentally delayed" to the full-time gifted program.The 2nd was also gifted in a public school.At Hillel only the children of the wealthy have access to the better teachers and classrooms. The rest are less than second class.My kids are Ivy League graduates because they did not attend Hillel.

Nearby schools

Scheck Hillel Community School
19000 NE 25th Ave, North Miami Beach, FL  33180
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (305) 931-2831
Last modified Scheck Hillel Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top