Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

701 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School my daughter is on her first year and adores her teacher (Mrs.Etgar)

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Love the school and the teacher. My son loves to go to school every day, he made it to the Honor Roll. The staff is great and caring the put the kids best interest first.


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
I am a teacher and aparent I love this school staff. It has been a pleasure to work and allow my children to be taught in such a wonderful school.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
I think the school is great for the most part I love my son teacher(Ms. Estenos) and the school Ms. Jones is the principle she good..... but I think that they have neglected gifted programs and and other activities ;the school it's like all they care about is the FCAT... Yes it is very important but to cancel almost every activity for it.... I think is ridiculus....you do have other kids in school......

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Sabal Palm Elementary is a school that has a very receptive and involved Vice Principal (Mrs. Jones). She learns each child by name and is hands-on when it comes to the development of the children, the teachers and the reputation of the school. It is time for her to become the principal of this school.


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Really bad school. They do not care about the kids. This school needs alot of work. In my opinion this is a D school.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2006
- a student
Sabal Palm Elementary School is a great school. I was a student there since kindergarten, now I'm in sixth grade. The school is quite wonderful. If you send your child there, they will be taught well, and have fun at the same time, so I would recommend you to send your child to Sabal Palm Elementary.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I think that GKE Sabal Palm is an excellent school. My 12 year old was there from Kg thru 5 grade and for those years, the school remained an A school. I am grateful for the teachers, Principal and Assistant principal (Ms Jones)for the time and effort that they to put into my child's education. I now have a 5 yr old student attending Sabal Palm. I recommed any parent to send their child to GKE Sabal Palm.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School
17101 Northeast 7th Avenue, North Miami Beach, FL  33162
(305) 651-2411
Last modified Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top