Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public district
North Miami Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 699
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School my daughter is on her first year and adores her teacher (Mrs.Etgar)

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Love the school and the teacher. My son loves to go to school every day, he made it to the Honor Roll. The staff is great and caring the put the kids best interest first.


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
I am a teacher and aparent I love this school staff. It has been a pleasure to work and allow my children to be taught in such a wonderful school.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
I think the school is great for the most part I love my son teacher(Ms. Estenos) and the school Ms. Jones is the principle she good..... but I think that they have neglected gifted programs and and other activities ;the school it's like all they care about is the FCAT... Yes it is very important but to cancel almost every activity for it.... I think is ridiculus....you do have other kids in school......

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Sabal Palm Elementary is a school that has a very receptive and involved Vice Principal (Mrs. Jones). She learns each child by name and is hands-on when it comes to the development of the children, the teachers and the reputation of the school. It is time for her to become the principal of this school.


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Really bad school. They do not care about the kids. This school needs alot of work. In my opinion this is a D school.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2006
- a former student
Sabal Palm Elementary School is a great school. I was a student there since kindergarten, now I'm in sixth grade. The school is quite wonderful. If you send your child there, they will be taught well, and have fun at the same time, so I would recommend you to send your child to Sabal Palm Elementary.

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School 2

Posted October 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School
17101 Northeast 7th Avenue, North Miami Beach, FL  33162
(305) 651-2411
Last modified Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gertrude K. Edleman/Sabal Palm Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top