Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
North Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 380
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St James Catholic School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
This School is great! Sister Stephanie is a wonderful principal. Ms. Wheatley (Assistant Principal) is fantastic! The Pre K teachers are just great. Ms. Meg does a wonderful job with the students. My child has progressed this year so much this year, and he continues to make gains. My child has is an authentic zest for learning that I can accredit to Ms. Meg and her assistant Ms. Joanne. It shows that the staff genuinely cares for the students and their well-being. As is evident in the students love for the school. I am very thankful to God for this school and I pray that the Lord will continue to bless this school and allow them to be a lighthouse in a dark world.

St James Catholic School 3

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
My child has been at St. James for a couple of years and I'm pretty happy with his education. The school has pretty good teachers but like every other school it has it's gaps. One thing that I have observed is the principle does not seem to be professional at times. I observed her chewing a teacher out in an area full of students and other teachers. I found this to be very unprofessional especially coming from the principal. Something else that is starting to bother me as a parent is that the classrooms have dramatically increased, over 30 kids in a lot of the classrooms. It did not use to be this way


St James Catholic School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I loved Saint James, the rules, the disiplines and the education. My son was there and we moved out the town and still missing the school.

St James Catholic School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from St. James in 1981 and I still remember the wonderful times and the life long lessons learned. After all of these years I am still in contact with more than 2/3 of my graduating class. That says a lot after more than 30 years. We all are still very close and we are a FAMILY. I value and treasure my relationships with my fellow Cougars and hold them dear to my heart.

St James Catholic School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St James Catholic School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a teacher
Our students are well discplined, respectful, and strive to have Christian behavior. The administration is very supportive of the teachers and the families of the school. We recently passed our re-accreditation with flying colors. I would highly recommend this school to someone seking a good solid Catholic education. Go St. James!

St James Catholic School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St James Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
i go to st. james and it is a fun but strict school but i love it


St James Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
Two years ago my son attended this school for prek and kindergarden and He has learned a lot. He is the best student of the school that He is at now, because of the great experience that I had with him, I decided to register my 4 years old daughter. They have the best teachers and the best learning program.

St James Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
it is a great school the best. there are so many different cultures.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St James Catholic School
601 Northwest 131st Street, North Miami, FL  33168
(305) 681-3822
Last modified St James Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St James Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top