Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
North Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 584
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 4

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
I feel that most of the teachers at Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center, have a geniune concern for the students. However I am very appalled with my childs math & social studies teacher. Princess Stanley. To be honest I dont feel that she has the mannerism to be a elementary school teacher. She gave my child an F on her report card, and it took sevearl months for me to get an conference with her. And when I finally spoke with her, her attitude was terrible, and to be honest she could care less about my child's education. I was so upset that I decided to contact the District of this issue. After my daughter's work was reviewed by the Asst. Principal it was determained that my daughter did not earn on F, and that he grade would be changed immediately. But if I was not persistent my child would have received a grade that she did not earn.

Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 1

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
I can't find it in my heart to recommend this school to anyone. The staff in this school is not helpful. They don't advise parents of any changes, so if the school gets out early, they don't let you know. I had to call to find out my child's report card grades. I pick my child up everyday and it is truly amazing how they let the children run threw the parking lot and the pickup area with no supervision, so safety is of very low priority. My child's teacher called out more than half the year, what is that? Teachers and staff need to step it up or the future of these kids will continue to lead to a dead end.


Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 3

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 2

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 4

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 2

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 2

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
My concern comes from the school's overall grading. It has gone from an 'A' school down to a 'B' school and now it's an 'F' school! I can't imagine that it's the teachers being that they have a high percentage of advanced degrees, and have over 23 years of teaching experience. I believe it's the management, the assistant principal and principal of the school not to mention the lack of parent participation. This is my son's last year in the school. I have a daughter attending this school next year and another son shortly after. My hopes are that the school improves, if not well, I just don't see my children attending in the future.

Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 3

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center 3

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
This is my end of the school review for Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 2004-2005. My son's first year in kindergarten went smoothly; however, I do believe improvements should be made concerning the following areas: attentive school security; active extracurricular activities; more information for members of the PTA; street lights informing drivers that they are approaching a school zone; better supervision in the after care program; active extraccurricular activities for the after school program; and more activities for parental involvement. As a parent, I plan to become more involved during the 2005-2006 school year because I will have two children attending this school, a new kindergartener and a first grader.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center
13100 Northwest 12th Avenue, North Miami, FL  33168
(305) 681-3547
Last modified Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Franklin K-8 Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top