Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Miami Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a teacher
Where do I begin.....the first few words of one of my favorite songs. This school year begins my 13th year working at North Miami Elementary, 38 total. My career as an educator has only been at three schools. Each of those schools has been a wonderful learning experience for me as well. The main reason why I know my school is exceptional is the staff member behind the scenes. The cafeteria ladies, the office staff, and most importantly the janitorial crew make North Miami Elementary a very special home-a-away from home to over 600 students daily. Without them the administration and teachers would be lost. So I proudly statue each and everyone of them! Now you know what makes North Miami Elementary a true "LOVE" story!

North Miami Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a community member
this is a great school, and the children comes home with something new every day


North Miami Elementary School 3

Posted May 10, 2007
- a teacher
I have taught at North Miami when it was a D school, as well as at an A+ school by Florida standards. I can say in all honesty that the quality of teaching was the same. You have the same mix of personalities and capacities. In fact, the teachers at North Miami sacrificed much more money and time in order to reach out to the students and their families. They also had a superb program for gifted students as well as a multilingual program that you will not find ANYWHERE else. KUDOS to NME for giving their students a well-rounded education when the rest of FL scores As by sacrificing music, art and foreign language to teach to the FCAT test.

North Miami Elementary School 3

Posted February 21, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

North Miami Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Miami Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2006
- a teacher
At North Miami Elementary School, parents can be assured that their children will be receiving a quality education under the care and direction of a caring and concerned teacher. Teachers work diligently to provide differentiated instruction catered to the individual needs of students. This indeed takes careful skill planning and a comprehensive understanding of the academic needs of every student in your classroom. Yes, North Miami Elementary is about friendship, as schools should convey this very important social concept. However, this does not detract from the curriculum. On the contrary, it enhances it. Furthermore, the administration diligently provides professional development to teachers & visit our classrooms regularly to ensure high standards. All the teachers I know, strive to deliver the best hands-on lessons in an effort to elevate students to success. The school also hosts regular parent nights, since it does take a village to raise a child.

North Miami Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2006
- a former student
I attended this school and I do recommend it because of the integrity of the teachers.

North Miami Elementary School 2

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Miami Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2005
- a parent
This school's faculty is about friendship and how to keep everyone working, they care nothing about the children. The principal claims to only have been here for one year and a half and is working on everything but I feel not much is being done. There is too much yelling at the children and way too much slacking off on the teachers part. The children are definitely not learning at their required levels. We need more rules in the classroom more parent involvement and definitely more teachere planning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Miami Elementary School
655 Northeast 145th Street, North Miami, FL  33161
(305) 949-6156
Last modified North Miami Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Miami Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top