Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 100 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Benjamin School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 28, 2016
- a community member
Yesterday, my daughter Madeline (9th grade), ran into one of her former teachers, Mrs. Kearns, in the lower school parking lot. I witnessed as Mrs. Kearns took my daughter’s face into her hands and said, “OMG look at what a beautiful young woman you have become”. She then asked her about her High School and her experiences there, with genuine interest. My daughter had tears in her eyes when she got back in the car. That is the kind of experience that defines The Benjamin School!

The Benjamin School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a community member
My three children have been at the school for over 10 years. It is a well-balanced education that pushes each student to their maximum abilities.


The Benjamin School 4

Posted November 09, 2015
- a student
This is a great school to get your education and have a great high school experience. The load of homework varies, but it helps prepare you for college. Not only will you get a good education in classes, but you will also learn about the importance of our honor code and how to live up to it, in addition to learning about character.

The Benjamin School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 08, 2015
- a student
This is a very personal, topic because depending on your courses and the rigor of each one of your classes, the amount of homework you get will vary.

The Benjamin School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 08, 2015
- a student
I believe that this school's honor system really allows students to develop character traits that are reliable, honest, fair, and full of integrity. The character traits are what the school stands on, and I believe that they make each and every one of us who we are.


The Benjamin School 5

Posted November 08, 2015
- a student
I have been attending The Benjamin School since Kindergarten. I am now a Junior in the 11th grade. I believe that this school is preparing me not only for college, but also life when I finish college. I owe who I am now to this school, and I would never think, nor have I ever thought of, going to another school. The teachers really are here to help you, and they genuinely want every one of their students to succeed.

The Benjamin School 4

Posted November 05, 2015
- a student
The Benjamin School is a wonderful place for learning, playing sports, participating in the arts, and being yourself. I am challenged everyday by my teachers and I know I am getting a good education by coming to this school. It not only teaches you core curricular subjects, but you also learn about valuable life lessons and you learn about yourself. I suggest to anyone looking at a new school that you should consider Benjamin as an option.

The Benjamin School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 03, 2015
- a student
I would like to say thank you to Mr. Simon Behan. Although he recently returned to Ireland, he changed my views on English as a whole. He is the reason why I went from being a B-/C+ Student in English to being an A-/A student.


The Benjamin School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a student
I think that this school gives you a rigorous workload of homework, which requires determination and grit from its students.

The Benjamin School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a student
There is a very well respected honor code at our school, which makes the students act in a very prestigious manner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Benjamin School
11000 Ellison Wilson Rd, North Palm Beach, FL  33408
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 100 reviews. (561) 472-3405
Last modified The Benjamin School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top