Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Clare School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in North Palm Beach

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $172,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 10 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 17, 2014

This will be our family's 6th year at SCS. We have never doubted our choice to send our kids to St. Clare. The teachers, faculty and staff are like family. The campus may not be flashy, but that's not what kids should care about anyway (and they don't). St. Clare has all of the bells and whistles in what counts ... EDUCATION! The St. Clare family is 50 years proud.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2014

My son just finished 1st grade at St.Clare. after spending kindergarten in a disorganized charter school. This was a huge improvement. My other son will be joining kindergarten this fall. It was a real hassle having him in prek at a different school. I'm excited about all the upgrades and renovations that are taking place as well. This is the best choice I could've made for my family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2014

The last of my 4 children is now working his way through St. Clare. It's hard to describe what it is about SCS that makes it so awesome. Although the building lacks "curb appeal", you'll never hear a student complain about it. They go to school in a safe, loving environment and make life-long friends there. The state is great and takes time to help each child succeed. The parents are actively involved in the school and also make great friends with other parents. I highly recommend St. Clare for anyone looking for quality education and a great experience for their kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2014

My friend came from another country and they really welcomed her daughter at this school. It was such a relief for her. Her daughter was so happy here. I recommend this school highly from what I heard. I wish my daughter could attend but it is a drive for us.


Posted August 25, 2013

The new principal is doing amazing things with this school. It's a great family environment and the kids are all very happy to be there. My oldest was very well prepared for her high school experience is a public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2013

St. Clare is a great school. The administration, teachers and staff are very welcoming. The children are happy and look forward to going to school everyday. Real Catholic education is a plus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2013

As for the older review about the Middle School Math teacher she has left the school and moved on. Saint Clare School is always working to better the school and the progress of education. You can't go wrong by placing you children at Saint Clare School where they will be in a loving and nurturing environment. Saint Clare School will challenge your Child to become successful in his or her education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2013

St. Clare School is a Great Catholic elementary school! My overall experience there has been fantastic. Academically my child is challenged to be her best and she is secure emotionally and socially. St. Clare is a safe place that prepares its students to enter the competitive world of high school and beyond. Last but not least, it is the most affordable private school option in the northern Palm Beaches.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2013

My daughter started Kindergarten at St. Clare this year, and I must say I couldn't be happier with our choice of school! I was nervous at first because they have a new principal this year, but the principal has turned out to be amazing. I couldn't be happier with the teachers and staff, and the overall experience has been a great one!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2013

St. Clare is a private school that provides a caring, nurturing, family atmosphere and a great education. The administration and staff, as well as other families, have been wonderful in welcoming us. Coming from a small preschool, this is exactly the type of school that I wanted my children to attend. Great price for a private school to boot. I am looking forward to many more years at St. Clare.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2013

I have had 3 children go all through St. Clare. My first two went into magnet programs into the public school system and into honors classes. My youngest is still there and excelling. They both said they were very prepared for the honors programs. They both said they felt ahead of their classmates in their classes. I was very pleased with their middle school learning and test scores. I highly recommend this school for any family looking for a loving positive environment for your children to learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2013

Our family was welcomed with open arms as we entered St. Clare this year. The administration and staff have been very supportive and their work to ensure that each child masters the Common Core State Standards is evident. I would strongly recommend this school as a positive, parochial school environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2013

St. Clare is a rare find. If you want a school that provides academic excellence combined with a family like environment, this is the place for your child. You will never seen a place with more confident and kind children. It's is an academic institution that provides ALL of the tools your child will need to meet the high standards that they promote! A+ in our book. We have been there a total of seven years and have two children which attend. I am also a teacher, but not at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2013

The lack of reviews for this school means only that things are fine. St. Clare is an excellent school with a top notch curriculum and education for our students. We as parents are deeply involved which keeps our family atmosphere ever present at St. Clare. Our teachers are excellent! We have been a leader in taking on new Common Core Curriculum Standards and will continue to be at the forefront of excellent education for years to come! I have a middle school aged child and couldn't be happier with the new curriculum changes and added leadership at St. Clare Catholic School. If you want a quality parochial education for your child this is definitely the place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2010

the school is great and has a lot of friendly kids nice teachers and a nice princeipal
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 1, 2010

dont like it. it's ok. not a gifted school. has a heart. nice teachers.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 3, 2009

Our two children received a wonderful education at St Clare's and have gone on to do great things with their primary school base due to it's great teaching staff. Thank's St Clare's!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2009

I love St. Clare. I`m in middle school, and the teachers are great!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 17, 2008

Over the last several years, I have had children, neices and nephews enrolled at St. Clare Catholic School. The main school building certainly could stand replacement, but a building is not the essence of a school. What matters is the heart of the school- - -the teachers, students, administrators, priests. Although there will always be areas of disagreement, the 'heart' of the school is very strong. With an exception or two, the teachers are dedicated, the curriculum is current and, most importantly, caring, morality and ethics are both taught and demonstrated. My children chafed at the idea of uniforms, discipline, etc., but they all agree that their years at St. Clare gave them a strong foundation in academics and spirituality. Paying the tuition was oftentimes a struggle, butI feel worth every penny.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2008

This is the best school ever I am a student and I am very very happy with St. Clare School! It is the best school I have ever been to! The education is great, the activities, the students, and the teachers!
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 87% 42%
Hispanic 7% 29%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
Black 2% 23%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Reading specialist(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Music
  • Choir / Chorus

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Palm Beach
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Crew / Rowing
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Softball

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

821 Prosperity Farms Road
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Phone: (561) 622-7171

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Allamanda Elementary School
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


Wood Montessori Academy
West Palm Beach, FL



St Mark's Episcopal School
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


Bright Futures Academy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT