Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

742 students|Sarasota
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
this school is great this school s great this school is great this school is great this school is great

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
Toledo Blade is an amazing school! The teachers and staff are very caring and helpful! My daughter is thriving and growing by the day there at TBE. She is in the SOAR program and making wonderful progress thanks to her teacher! All of the activities are great! Keep up the great work TBE!!!!!


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at Toledo Blade are very involved. They care for the students and encourage success daily. The teachers and staff are always friendly and welcome volunteers to help with special events. They encourage parent involvement and host many events such as Science night and Family movie night. Toledo Blade is a very good school!!!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
This school has come a long ways. The teachers are great and the soar program is outstanding. They need improvement on coordinating their before and after school care and with their after school functions, but academically this school has it going on. Kudos!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Truly a great experience at Toledo Blade elementary school. My son was in SOAR program at TBES and I am truly impressed with the level of education and commitment by the staff. Great parent involvement as well and Booster club rocks. I used to believe that private schools are the only way you can get great education, and we did place my son for initial 3 years in private school at a cost of 10K/year, Toledo Blade changed my belief upside down and truly educate now people about utilizing this great community resource provided by Sarasota county.


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a teacher
Toledo Blade is committed to excellence in education but most importantly fostering community and relationships. Relationships are the priority. The administration is excellent. The school is well maintained. The staff give their best daily to meet the diverse and complex needs of so many important young people and their families.

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! The principal is awesome & Mr Coppolla is awesome! Best school ever!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
My twins are now into their third year at TBES and I am extremely satisfied with the school. I haven't had any problems communicating with their teacher no matter what grade they were in. Yes, the homework does seem to be a time consuming issue at home but with a routine it works okay. I almost put my girls into Imagine school and SO glad I didn't! They were rated a C school the year they would've gone while TBES was rated an A! So glad we stuck with TBES...my kids are thriving and learning so many new things everyday. Great job, TBES!


Toledo Blade Elementary School 2

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
Had my son there for kindergarden and didn't like it at all! staff very rude, teacher was very rude to my son when i was in class one time. couldn't believe it! and the way the school is set up is not safe. there are different buildings and all open so someone can just walk in to school area that don't belong there ,so i pull him out to imagine school where he has got a lot of extra help for 2 years.

Toledo Blade Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Toledo Blade Elementary School is a wonderful school. Parent teacher communication is very good and I am extremely satisfied with the education, attention and care that my child receives while in attendence. Toledo Blade is going through a transition this year with the opening of Atwater Elementary School. The student population is almost half what it was last year! The Staff is handling the transiton with grace and professionalism. I can't wait to see what happens over the next year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toledo Blade Elementary School
1201 Geranium Avenue, North Port, FL  34288
(941) 426-6100
Last modified Toledo Blade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toledo Blade Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top