Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
North Port, FL
Students enrolled: 749

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
Toledo Blade is an amazing school! The teachers and staff are very caring and helpful! My daughter is thriving and growing by the day there at TBE. She is in the SOAR program and making wonderful progress thanks to her teacher! All of the activities are great! Keep up the great work TBE!!!!!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at Toledo Blade are very involved. They care for the students and encourage success daily. The teachers and staff are always friendly and welcome volunteers to help with special events. They encourage parent involvement and host many events such as Science night and Family movie night. Toledo Blade is a very good school!!!


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
This school has come a long ways. The teachers are great and the soar program is outstanding. They need improvement on coordinating their before and after school care and with their after school functions, but academically this school has it going on. Kudos!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Truly a great experience at Toledo Blade elementary school. My son was in SOAR program at TBES and I am truly impressed with the level of education and commitment by the staff. Great parent involvement as well and Booster club rocks. I used to believe that private schools are the only way you can get great education, and we did place my son for initial 3 years in private school at a cost of 10K/year, Toledo Blade changed my belief upside down and truly educate now people about utilizing this great community resource provided by Sarasota county.

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a teacher
Toledo Blade is committed to excellence in education but most importantly fostering community and relationships. Relationships are the priority. The administration is excellent. The school is well maintained. The staff give their best daily to meet the diverse and complex needs of so many important young people and their families.


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! The principal is awesome & Mr Coppolla is awesome! Best school ever!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
My twins are now into their third year at TBES and I am extremely satisfied with the school. I haven't had any problems communicating with their teacher no matter what grade they were in. Yes, the homework does seem to be a time consuming issue at home but with a routine it works okay. I almost put my girls into Imagine school and SO glad I didn't! They were rated a C school the year they would've gone while TBES was rated an A! So glad we stuck with TBES...my kids are thriving and learning so many new things everyday. Great job, TBES!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 2

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
Had my son there for kindergarden and didn't like it at all! staff very rude, teacher was very rude to my son when i was in class one time. couldn't believe it! and the way the school is set up is not safe. there are different buildings and all open so someone can just walk in to school area that don't belong there ,so i pull him out to imagine school where he has got a lot of extra help for 2 years.


Toledo Blade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Toledo Blade Elementary School is a wonderful school. Parent teacher communication is very good and I am extremely satisfied with the education, attention and care that my child receives while in attendence. Toledo Blade is going through a transition this year with the opening of Atwater Elementary School. The student population is almost half what it was last year! The Staff is handling the transiton with grace and professionalism. I can't wait to see what happens over the next year!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toledo Blade Elementary School
1201 Geranium Avenue, North Port, FL  34288
(941) 426-6100
Last modified Toledo Blade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toledo Blade Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top