Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

742 students|Sarasota
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Toledo Blade Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Shannon Willis is an outstanding teacher. The dedication, empathy and love she shows to her students while holding them to their best effort and behavior is heart warming and much appreciated.

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
Our kindergarten experience has been great. Our son is a challenge behaviorally and still we feel he is treated with love and respect always. The staff truly seem to care about these kids, getting to know them, learning their names and making them feel like an important individual. There is a high level of involvement and participation in school events and even the principal comes out to mingle with her students and their families with a smile. We utilize before/after care services and are grateful for the flexibility offered and the help with homework, etc. We have yet to come into contact with anyone at this school who is less than helpful, attentive and kind. I feel comfortable knowing my son is in loving and competent hands during the day. Academically, we have been highly impressed as well. All in all, I highly recommend!! Great job, Toledo Blade!


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
this school is great this school s great this school is great this school is great this school is great

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
Toledo Blade is an amazing school! The teachers and staff are very caring and helpful! My daughter is thriving and growing by the day there at TBE. She is in the SOAR program and making wonderful progress thanks to her teacher! All of the activities are great! Keep up the great work TBE!!!!!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at Toledo Blade are very involved. They care for the students and encourage success daily. The teachers and staff are always friendly and welcome volunteers to help with special events. They encourage parent involvement and host many events such as Science night and Family movie night. Toledo Blade is a very good school!!!


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
This school has come a long ways. The teachers are great and the soar program is outstanding. They need improvement on coordinating their before and after school care and with their after school functions, but academically this school has it going on. Kudos!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Truly a great experience at Toledo Blade elementary school. My son was in SOAR program at TBES and I am truly impressed with the level of education and commitment by the staff. Great parent involvement as well and Booster club rocks. I used to believe that private schools are the only way you can get great education, and we did place my son for initial 3 years in private school at a cost of 10K/year, Toledo Blade changed my belief upside down and truly educate now people about utilizing this great community resource provided by Sarasota county.

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a teacher
Toledo Blade is committed to excellence in education but most importantly fostering community and relationships. Relationships are the priority. The administration is excellent. The school is well maintained. The staff give their best daily to meet the diverse and complex needs of so many important young people and their families.


Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! The principal is awesome & Mr Coppolla is awesome! Best school ever!

Toledo Blade Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
My twins are now into their third year at TBES and I am extremely satisfied with the school. I haven't had any problems communicating with their teacher no matter what grade they were in. Yes, the homework does seem to be a time consuming issue at home but with a routine it works okay. I almost put my girls into Imagine school and SO glad I didn't! They were rated a C school the year they would've gone while TBES was rated an A! So glad we stuck with TBES...my kids are thriving and learning so many new things everyday. Great job, TBES!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toledo Blade Elementary School
1201 Geranium Avenue, North Port, FL  34288
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (941) 426-6100
Last modified Toledo Blade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top