Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oakland Park, FL
Students enrolled: 953

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James S. Rickards Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Avoid putting your child here if you can, its awful and the teachers & staff seem to care very little about the academic success of your child.

James S. Rickards Middle School 1

Posted March 30, 2012
- a community member
This school has the worst staff, especially the 8th grade teachers. Two different teachers were irresponsible and lost their work. One teacher did not acknowledge the fact that she did lose the work and it made my grade drop down an entire letter grade. The school cut an abundance of sports. Also the lunch is terrible. Do not try the macaroni and cheese because when you flip the tray over none of the mac and cheese will fall off. For the children hat reviewed below me, you cannot write a review if the only expierence you've had with the school was one day in an open house.


James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
Rickards middle school is an awesome school it has no bullying i go to North Andrews Gardens Elementary and i went to open house it was great i loved it if your are in the 5th grade please go to Rickards middle

James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a community member
Hello! This year this is my last year at Floranada Elementary School! At Rickards Middle, i been to the open house with my aunt! She told more information about helping me catching up! At the school, i was impress what i saw at the school, the school is so clean also no bullying. They have good friends there. The principal gives us some things what they got there, they have clubs and more things that i always wanted! Please TAKE your child here! Its awesome!

James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2011
- a community member
rickards is amazing because we have free breakfast and free tutoring during lunch and you still have time to eat lunch. Plus our soccer team went undefeated.


James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
This is an amazing school!!!! Don't go to Pine Crest or west minester come HERE!!!!!

James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
I think that Rickards Middle School is the best school you could send your child to! This year they started the honors academy which is when you work online and you can go head and earn high school and college credits while your still in middle school! There is so much more I could say about Rickards middle school. If you are a parent send your child to Rickards middle school!

James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
The new Honors Academy is amazing! Students are completing coursework in record time and going on amazing field trips. Definitely more to offer than a magnet, charter, or private school.


James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a community member
As a former student at James S. Rickards Middle School, I would like to share with everybody about how highly I think of Rickards. I think that James S. Rickards Middle School has a great teaching staff and wonderful extra curricular activities for everyone. Rickards has extraordinary diversity within the schools learning techniques and very diverse students as well. My final thoughts would conclude that Rickards gives the children space to be themselves and also learn in a very fun and interactive way. Go Rickards rockets! -Seaira Class Of 2010

James S. Rickards Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a community member
this schoolrocks ive learned soo much love this school i pursade everyone to come to rickads

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James S. Rickards Middle School
6000 Northeast 9th Avenue, Oakland Park, FL  33334
(754) 322-4400
Last modified James S. Rickards Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James S. Rickards Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top