Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

658 students|Marion
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wyomina Park Elementary School 3

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
I'm still new at this school with my kids so we will see this year how well everything goes.

Wyomina Park Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
Very anti-parent. I've had a teacher call my kid stupid here. The fourth and fifth grade teaching "teams" are a joke. It's simply a way to be more effective at bullying parents. If you value being involved with your child's education, do not ever bring your children here.


Wyomina Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
I have a grandson who attends Wyomina Park Elementary and am very pleased with this school. Good caring teachers for our children. Wyomina Park Elementary ROCKS!

Wyomina Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
The staff is very friendly. They have some great activities like muffins with mom around mother's day. AND If you have a EBC child... emotional/behavior child ... Mrs. Preston is the best!!!

Wyomina Park Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
The kids get out at 2:05 I waited out front for my kids just like I always do. At 2:10 I started worring because my daughter hasn't shown up yet.I asked the staff where's my kid they look at me like I was nothing.no one knew what to do then they told me I had to call the police they where not responsable after the last bell rings.They treated me like I did something wrong and where very stuck up.


Wyomina Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
I moved here two years ago from another city here in the state of Florida. Me and my kids knew noone here and were nervous about starting a new school. I saw in 6 month a huge difference in my kids academic level their grades went up and the teachers really cared to give them that extra help to get them to grade level. My daughter was in 5th grade last year and I saw the teachers have tears in their eyes when their student said goodbye I know that they put their heart in soul into helping my daughter and others to do they're best. Me and my kids know walk down the hall and are stopped many times to say hi I am glad Me and my kids now have friends at Wyomina Park. Kelly

Wyomina Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
They are one of most highly thought of schools in Ocala. Their principal and many of the teachers have been there for several years. They are an A school in the state, in spite of being the primary school of the Salvation Army's homeless children the school consistently tests high. There is a good mix of children from all socioeconomic classes. The school is one of the most stable in Ocala. I live around the corner from the school, and it is a joy to see how many parents walk children to the school daily. it is straight from the fifties, clean and cute to boot. It is a pleasure to live in the neighborhood of such an institution of learning,where the children always seem happy and glad to be there

Wyomina Park Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Wyomina for the past two years. I do agree with the former reviews that the office staff are at best stand-offish. I have tried for the past two years to be involved and have hit a brickwall every time I try. I know that their is little parent participation but those who would like to be involved should not be punished for the majority. While most of the teachers and the administration really do care about the students and the test scores are great, they do need to overhaul their website and their PTO. /


Wyomina Park Elementary School 3

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
We moved from a county that the schools were exceptional. I have found Wyomina to be middle ground. Although my child has been fortunate to have had three very good teachers, I also find this school to be anti-parent so I am unable to say much more about its quality. I have found the office staff to be exceptionally rude from day one!

Wyomina Park Elementary School 3

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
I just moved to the area and my daughter attends Wyomina. I find the school to be anti-parents and the teachers to be standoffish.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wyomina Park Elementary School
511 Northeast 12th Avenue, Ocala, FL  34470
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (352) 671-6370
Last modified Wyomina Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top