Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

245 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kids Community College-Orange Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say thanks to Dr. Andy Westerman. He always has a smile on his face and is always available to meet with parents to here their concerns, ideas, suggestions. We know he is very busy and has a lot of demands put on him for the school, staff, teachers, community, family, etc. and with all this he is still delightful and goes out of his way to assist people. Thank you for being so awesome.

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
My child was failing until I pulled her out and transferred her to another school. This school can't seem to hold on to a Dean/principal. They keep letting them go.


Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 4

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
This is our second year at the school. This year wass very different from last year. The moral seemed low amoung faculty and staff, and their seemed to be less support. I hope with the new school being vuikt for next year, we see things revert back to the fun loving happier days at KCC Orange.

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
i am very pleased with KCC - very friendly staff; administrators are very down to earth and make you feel like your kids are valued.

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school! If you are over traditional public schools like I was and my son struggled with, I recommend Kids Community College! It's worth it! Much better curriculum. If you are looking for a change for you child, look no further, come for a tour and meet the staff.


Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Ms. Niedoborski and Mrs. Delgado make learning fun for our children. The past few weeks the children have been learning about the perimeter of objects and our teachers took a different path to teach this skill to our children. Math can be hard and boring but going outside, using their gross motor skills and working with their friends really keeps learning fun for all! My son is an out of the box thinker and he really struggled in a standard public school. At KCC he is being challenged (at a grade level above) but not overwhelmed. He is excited to be an active learner. I could not say enough about how these teachers have helped my son. My son is on a path to success because or KCC!

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
An example of why I recommend KCC - Ms. Niedoborski and Mrs. Delgado make learning fun for our children. The past few weeks the children have been learning about the perimeter of objects and our teachers took a different path to teach this skill to our children. Math can be hard and boring but going outside, using their gross motor skills and working with their friends really keeps learning fun for all! My son is an out of the box thinker and he really struggled in a standard public school. At KCC he is being challenged (at a grade level above) but not overwhelmed. He is excited to be an active learner. I could not say enough about how these teachers have helped my son. My son is on a path to success because or KCC!

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I am a second year parent and I love the school whole heartedly. I love and respect an organization that is committed to excellence, and stands by its principlesand values. While we have had many changes in Directors/principals since my son began Kindergarten last year, it has not impacted the childrens sense of belonging, acceptance and security. This is evident in the academic performance of the students and the joy you feel radiating from each child.


Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 1

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Unbelievable that they have now let go a principle who had turned around all the negativity within the school. I am now worried again about the leadership of this school and wonder why we go through so many directors.

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School 1

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the last remark. The last Director had a great open door policy and really cared about every child. She was so positive. What's up with a leadership that has now gone through 5 directors? I am rethinking their whole philosophy. One that is posted but obviously not followed

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Community College-Orange Charter School
1475 E. Silver Star Road, Ocoee, FL  34761
(407) 982-2421
Last modified Kids Community College-Orange Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5
Kids Community College-Orange Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top