Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

804 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ocoee Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a parent
awesome school great teachers and staff love the small town school feel of the school and community

Ocoee Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Amazing school with a 'small town' community feel. Parents and teachers working together is the key to it's success!


Ocoee Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are awesome! They are so personable and remember the kids and are friendly whereever they see them. It is like a family.

Ocoee Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, and the teachers! You can always feel how much they love the students! This is a school with heart!

Ocoee Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
I can only say great things about this school! The teachers are second to none. Everyone is very willing and eager to help you and your child. The extended day program is by far the best I have ever had my child in (we have been in 3). The young lady at the front desk is the absolute nicest person you could ever go to with a payment problem. Keep up the great work.


Ocoee Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
My children both received a wonderful education from Ocoee Elementary. The teachers were second to none.

Ocoee Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2006
- a parent
This is a really good school. The children here do excel and enjoy going to school. There are a lot of extra curriculars their for the children to participate in. My daughter really enjoyed the school and parental involvement is highly regarded.

Ocoee Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2005
- a parent
All around excellent school with fantastic teachers. This school has there head on straight, I only wish others would follow.


Ocoee Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This school is an 'A' rated school. My son attended K & 1st grade. I am very pleased with the school academically, staff, & cleanliness of the school. I also give it an A.

Ocoee Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2004
- a parent
I can only say good things about Ocoee Elementary, but I say this with a word of caution to all partents. You know your child and their capabilities. If your 'gut' instinct tells you something, listen, do not rely solely on the recommendation of a teacher. They are people. How can a teacher recommend a student be held back based on reading scores and level and then say they do not need tudoring over the summer? The parent had scheduled and even asked the teacher to check out the facility. The parents worked with the child over the summer and wanted the child to go to the next grade. The principal was not in agreement and said she would feel better about moving the child to the next grade if the child had had tudoring during the summer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ocoee Elementary School
400 South Lakewood Avenue, Ocoee, FL  34761
(407) 877-5027
Last modified Ocoee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ocoee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top