Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Okeechobee, FL
Students enrolled: 1,243

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Okeechobee High School 1

Posted August 24, 2013
- a student
A too-close community that leads to rumors being the dominate force in this school. Agriculture or Machinery? Oh right, we have ROTC and Sports. Band? Sure. Teachers with degrees in the field they're teaching? A few, I think.... Dress code is based off of the opinion of whatever specific administrator is feeling at that particular moment. The education itself is decent, but not worth the drama of the local community. If this school wasn't Okeechobee, then it would be better.

Okeechobee High School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Okeechobee High School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a community member
I love a country school with advantages not available in other places. Many of the faculty are residents of our county & know the students personally. This helps each child get individual care! We vote 100%--A+++

Okeechobee High School 2

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Okeechobee High School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
awesome school!!! The best school ever!!!


Okeechobee High School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Okeechobee High School 1

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
My child comes home every day so mad that she has to go to this dump! She never has any thing good to say about it. There are no classes she can take to better prepare her for her future. She is force to take classes that she does not want because there is nothing else to help her with what she needs. This school has lack of money and teachers that know what they are doing. Some of her teachers dont even have a degree in what they are teaching. I am very sorry that my daughter has to go to this school. Luckly she only has 1 more year.

Okeechobee High School 4

Posted January 29, 2006
- a former student
Although there is a below-average availability of Advanced Placement courses, due to low demand from students and parents, I believe Okeechobee High School will adequately prepare students for college. Although AP classes are necessity for to compete academically with students from larger school districts at my highly-competitive university, I think that a student who opts not to take AP classes will certainly be prepared to attend an average state university. As for extra-curricular activities, OHS has a relatively-large number of national organizations (National Honor Society, Beta Club, etc). In addition, a wide-variety of sports are offered.


Okeechobee High School 5

Posted March 20, 2005
- a parent
I believe OHS is a wonderful and safe school. I do not have to worry about my daughter getting hurt, and I know that she is receiving a quality education.

Okeechobee High School 5

Posted October 16, 2003
- a community member
This school is old but good! Keep it up! (We need better cars for drivers ed. We only have 2 Dodge Neons!)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Okeechobee High School
2800 U.S. 441, Okeechobee, FL  34972
(863) 462-5025
Last modified Okeechobee High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Okeechobee High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top